Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car Radio Equipment
Reload this Page >

Noob ? when should I change batts in my transmitter?

Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Noob ? when should I change batts in my transmitter?

Old 02-20-2008, 11:13 AM
Ace Of Spades

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob ? when should I change batts in my transmitter?

Im new to rc cars and was wondering at what voltage I should change batts in my Spektrum DX2 transmitter. I have a Losi 8ight RTR and I am going to race it this year and would hate to have my transmitter die on me in the middle of a race[]. Also does anyone know where I can find rechargable batts for the DX2? Thanks, Sean
Old 02-20-2008, 03:18 PM
UG0TB4NN3D
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Noob ? when should I change batts in my transmitter?

You could just buy some 2700 mAH batteries off of eBay and throw them in the 8 cell pack, and then use a 9v charge lead to charge them. But if not, you could pay $80 and get a rechargeable LiPo (I'll post it at the bottom of this post).

But you shouldn't REALLY have to change the batteries until they get around 5V, the regulator inside of the DX series radios changes the voltage from whatever the input is, to 3.3v, so anything above 3.3v will let your radio work as if it had a full charge.

[link=http://www.ballisticbatteries.com/Store_Detail.cfm?ID=223446&InfoID=200&ShowLarge=True]Ballistic Batteries LiPo[/link]
Old 02-20-2008, 10:29 PM
Ace Of Spades