Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

3pk problems

Old 03-15-2008, 10:25 PM
  #1  
tashspop
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: , TX
Posts: 1,240
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3pk problems

i've had my radio for 3months now and all has been wonderful. today it decided to not turn off. the lcd is still on, and i can go through the menu, although it won't bind with a reciever unless i turn on the switch. so its like its on, but not really. any ideas?
Old 03-16-2008, 12:02 AM
  #2  
splcrazy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: somewhere
Posts: 3,237
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3pk problems

take out the batteries , then put them back in and see what happens
Old 03-16-2008, 12:06 AM
  #3  
Sean C
My Feedback: (25)
 
Sean C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Coral Springs, FL
Posts: 152
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: 3pk problems

Turn off the switch on the back - near the upper left side of the display
Old 03-16-2008, 07:54 AM
  #4  
tashspop
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: , TX
Posts: 1,240
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3pk problems


ORIGINAL: Bernowt

Turn off the switch on the back - near the upper left side of the display

you did it, you are the MAN!!!

i had no idea that switch was there. i sent tower an email and everything about warrenty stuff. i wonder if their tech department will send me a simular suggestion?
Old 03-17-2008, 02:04 AM
  #5  
splcrazy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: somewhere
Posts: 3,237
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3pk problems

pffft lol so does that thing have a seperate switch if you want to turn the display on or off ?
Old 03-17-2008, 12:06 PM
  #6  
SManMTB
Senior Member
 
SManMTB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Posts: 5,253
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3pk problems

No, it has a mode where you can turn on the display and adjust setings without turning on the RF signal.
Old 03-18-2008, 01:03 PM
  #7  
tashspop
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: , TX
Posts: 1,240
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3pk problems

i auctually like the idea of it there. makes sence to me.
Old 04-02-2008, 04:33 PM
  #8  
Longhair
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NA, , NETHERLANDS
Posts: 4,194
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3pk problems

I am looking into the 3PKS and I was wondering if there is an option to have the screen blank while using the radio - way to save on battery life.
Old 04-02-2008, 05:08 PM
  #9  
RevToTheRedline
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
RevToTheRedline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Rainsville, AL
Posts: 1,046
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3pk problems

It's doubtful that the screen with the back light off drains much battery life, it's just a liquid crystal.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.