Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

M11 HELP!!! Cutting out?????

Old 04-23-2008, 10:13 AM
superx421

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default M11 HELP!!! Cutting out?????

Hello,
I am brand new to the sport and brand new to the M11 radio. I just bought a used M11 radio, used it for the first time tonight, and have a BIG problem. I bought it and it already had the antenna mod done to it. Does doing this mod effect the signal at all. I was standing in the middle of the track, and if the buggy went up and over a berm (literally 30-40 ft. away) to where I could not physically see it, it would loose signal and the throttle would stick WIDE open. I was using a BRAND NEW 1600 hump pack and the radio was ready the batteries in it at 9.9V, so I don't think that is the issue. Could you please give me an idea of what the problem might be. I checked the connection with all wires inside the battery box on the buggy and everything looked fine. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. I hope to race this coming Friday assuming I can get this situation figured out. Has anyone else had this problem, especially if you have the mod done to it. I don't know why, but I just wonder if that has something to do with it. THANKS!

Blake
Old 04-23-2008, 10:39 AM
nomobux
My Feedback: (4)

Default RE: M11 HELP!!! Cutting out?????

Could be the mod ( bad wire, etc ) is it spektrum ? Did you get a matching rx
Old 04-23-2008, 10:48 AM
superx421

This is the system that came with the radio:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...oducts_id/6398

This should work fine, right? Thanks!
Old 04-23-2008, 10:58 AM
nomobux