Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Combat
Reload this Page >

4-5 pilots ready to try combat this weekend.

Community
Search
Notices
RC Combat Discuss rc combat planes, techniques and strategies here.

4-5 pilots ready to try combat this weekend.

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2010, 02:13 PM
Popriv

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 4-5 pilots ready to try combat this weekend.

I started learning to cut foam wings last january. I've cut dozens of wings and sold about 7 short kits to club members.
We finally have 5 pilots flying, 2 more almost ready and another 3-4 interested. this weekend we should get 4 planes up there for the 1st time.
I like the advice to have one pilot act as a target with the others going after his ribbon. two of us have been flying the battle axe for awhile, the other guys are going to have to do some trimming and get used to the planes. I put mine into the tree tops last week and had to climb a ladder and throw a rope about 50 times before I hooked it and pulled it down. No damage, fueled it up and flew.

I went out and bought this sling shot that shoots tennis balls. I mounted a fishing reel to it and can accuratly shoot a line right where I want it.
I also put a beeper in the Axe.

should be fun this weekend

steve
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ge96299.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	162.3 KB
ID:	1506107  
Old 09-24-2010, 02:36 PM
draftman1

Default RE: 4-5 pilots ready to try combat this weekend.

cool, have a great time!

another fun thing to do is, get a large plane that can drop a roll of toilet paper or two, get really high up and let them go, at different times. the TP will hang in the air along time. get the guys to try to cut it as its floating down, its tons of fun!
Old 09-24-2010, 06:44 PM
outdoorhunting

Please,please, PLEASE!!! Have someone take a video & post it !! PLEASE!!
Old 09-27-2010, 05:22 PM
Popriv

Sorry, couldnt get any good video. can hardly see the planes..
5 guys showed up with battle axes..