Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Drag Racing
Reload this Page >

Grandmotorsports Pro stock Chassis

Community
Search
Notices
RC Drag Racing For all you straight line enthusiasts. Discuss all aspects of rc drag racing here!

Grandmotorsports Pro stock Chassis

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2007, 09:35 PM
Quick 1
My Feedback: (6)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Grandmotorsports Pro stock Chassis

Mr Ogle,
Veery Curious about this chassis. I'm very new to this and have alot of questions. I really want to buy this car but I do not see how you set the car up according to your parts list, where does the spur go for this chassis. Along with putting brakes on any car for safety reasons as posted in Imdra rule book. Along with the quick disconnect for the motor. What are some of the things that a beginner such as my self need to know to have fun and be safe and not destroy a 200 dollar car at the first pass. But hesitant due to lack of info please help me with these questions.
Old 05-30-2007, 09:11 AM
Paul Songas

Default RE: Grandmotorsports Pro stock Chassis

Jon, the spur gear bolts directly to the hub on the right side. Very simple set up. There no mechinical brake, the brake effect happens when the motor gets dead shorted when you let off (single switch) or close the brake switch (dual switches).

I don't have a good pic right now but here is a quick drawing of how my 10 cell Funny is set up with the wiring, and also a 1/10 scale hub

Old 05-30-2007, 09:56 AM
2916jr

couldnt said it better myself lol
Old 05-30-2007, 04:27 PM
Quick 1
My Feedback: (6)