Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Drifting
Reload this Page >

can you dift with nitro cars???????

Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

can you dift with nitro cars???????

Old 06-28-2004, 03:13 AM
  #1  
101maggot
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane000, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default can you dift with nitro cars???????

Hey all,

i was wondering if i could dift with a nitro car and how???
Old 06-28-2004, 11:34 AM
  #2  
rc@hockey
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fair Lawn, NJ,
Posts: 50
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: can you dift with nitro cars???????

YES. you can drift any veichle as long as you have the correct setup. You would just need to put somthing to make the wheels slick. Either PVC,Tape, or do it like a man with hard slicks and the camber in etc.
Andrew
Old 07-02-2004, 07:36 PM
  #3  
enyaengine
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MacclesfieldCheshire, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 261
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: can you dift with nitro cars???????

The biggest problem with nitro drifting is cooling the engine. The car moves relatively slowly and as the nature of drifting suggests, not all that much head-on. As a result, the normal cooling intakes and holes aren't going to be too effective so if drifting a nitro car, it would be wise to do so without the cover on to ensure the engine doesn't overheat.
Old 07-03-2004, 03:12 PM
  #4  
mk999
Senior Member
 
mk999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: reading, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 510
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: can you dift with nitro cars???????

I have no problem cooling the ehngine i simply richen it up really far, it takes some power out as well, which would only make you spin out

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.