Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

drifting nitro vs electric

Old 12-03-2004, 05:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default drifting nitro vs electric

im new to the idea of drifting rc cars, seems a lot safer then drifting my 1973 mercury monterey and cheaper

but my question is which do u think is better for drifting?

i like nitro rc over electric personaly becasue i like the longer run times and annoying the neighbors

im looking for cheap

i fount the tamiya subaru rally car for 200 RTR nitro and thing that sint the rally cars drift offroad that i could probably drift it onroad

what are the top 3 nitro and top 3 electric modles best used in drifting in your opinions
Old 12-08-2004, 01:13 AM
Banned

Default RE: drifting nitro vs electric

imo RWD nitro would own all in drifting. But eletric can do well to. When i had my 13T stampede that puppy would drift nice!
now on my mammoth when i turn it into 2wd, ya i OOWWWN all.
Old 12-11-2004, 04:48 PM
Banned

what r u talkin about!.... a 4wd electric will kill a 2wd nitro!...... and 4wd!... cause there's more torque and smoother power band!... my lhs has a drift track... and some nitros try but there not that good!... electric is better!
Old 12-11-2004, 07:13 PM
Banned

I just like my 2wd.... and i was only speaking from my opinioin.... my mammoth could drift way more than my 13T stamped
Old 12-11-2004, 07:15 PM
Banned

i guess u just gotta know how to drive
Old 12-11-2004, 07:34 PM

i drift my over powered 2wd xtr3e it aint all that hard on a dusty car park and my tc3 would own all of u doing over 40ft drifts and my cen ct4s aint bad either at drifting when the tyres dont come off
Old 12-11-2004, 10:06 PM
Banned

ORIGINAL: cossie

i drift my over powered 2wd xtr3e it aint all that hard on a dusty car park and my tc3 would own all of u doing over 40ft drifts and my cen ct4s aint bad either at drifting when the tyres dont come off