Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Rustler 2wd vs Slasher 2wd

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2013, 02:21 AM
Revo63

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rustler 2wd vs Slasher 2wd

Hi everyone, I want to get into electric trucks I've been doing the nitro thing for about 10 years love em but alot of places around where I live have indoor tracks so no nitro racing. I'm looking at either the Rustler or Slasher 2wd brushless but really dont know the diff between the two which 1 is better more bang for the buck I dont mind spending 400.00 for a complete truck that I can take out and bash or race and be competative but if I can get away with 300.00 all the better as well. Do any of you have both? What are your suggestions? Tnx in advance
Old 04-30-2013, 03:38 AM
redfisher1974

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Rustler 2wd vs Slasher 2wd

ORIGINAL: Revo63

Hi everyone, I want to get into electric trucks I've been doing the nitro thing for about 10 years love em but alot of places around where I live have indoor tracks so no nitro racing. I'm looking at either the Rustler or Slasher 2wd brushless but really dont know the diff between the two which 1 is better more bang for the buck I dont mind spending 400.00 for a complete truck that I can take out and bash or race and be competative but if I can get away with 300.00 all the better as well. Do any of you have both? What are your suggestions? Tnx in advance
I would look at other brands and models.... tell what type of terrain you will be running on.
Old 04-30-2013, 07:06 AM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Slash is a SCT (Short Course Truck)
Rustler is a ST (Stadium Truck)