Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

New e revo 2.0 motor?

Old 07-21-2020, 03:09 PM
Cptmorgan12

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New e revo 2.0 motor?

Hi I'm pretty new to rcs.i just purchased an e revo 2.0 I did a little research allready but cant get much info on its stock motor. The esc is 6 cell so does that mean 22 v? I figured out its stock motor is 2200kv.if I wanted more speed and power what would be a motor a step up from that? And can I used the esc that came on the truck with it.i think o have to stick to 2 3cell lipo battery is as 4c wouldn't fit battery compartments.can somone tell me what a good motor upgrade would be? I want more speed or atleast a cooler running motor with its current top speed 70 mph
Old 07-22-2020, 08:46 AM
Jeremy Z

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by Cptmorgan12 View Post
Hi I'm pretty new to rcs.i just purchased an e revo 2.0 I did a little research allready but cant get much info on its stock motor. The esc is 6 cell so does that mean 22 v? I figured out its stock motor is 2200kv. if I wanted more speed and power what would be a motor a step up from that? And can I used the esc that came on the truck with it.i think o have to stick to 2 3cell lipo battery is as 4c wouldn't fit battery compartments.can somone tell me what a good motor upgrade would be? I want more speed or atleast a cooler running motor with its current top speed 70 mph