Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Failsafe

Old 10-25-2004, 07:02 AM
  #1  
thecrow2k
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Stockton, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 189
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Failsafe

I am getting ready to buy a new electric rc and have seen on a site a failsafe unit, this is it http://www.storacingproducts.com/rc-...s/17/index.htm the Ofna Failsafe, its 17.99 which is around $30, is it worth getting one as some people say it makes the servos and reciever cut out all the time and can cause more damage than if it wasn't there?
Old 10-25-2004, 09:32 AM
  #2  
Cory Ream
Senior Member
 
Cory Ream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ,
Posts: 694
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe

a failsafe is for Nitro
Old 10-25-2004, 10:47 AM
  #3  
rc car CRAZY
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 771
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe

I put mine in a electric. What will happen to it.

Ben
Old 10-25-2004, 11:37 AM
  #4  
S.A.E.W.O.T.
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: COBOURG, ON, CANADA
Posts: 5,572
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe

i think i won't do anything..... cause there 4 gas cars... gas cars have a servo for the throttle what a fail safe safe does is it tunr the throttle servo to a neutral possition... so the engine still runs but it's in neutral...
Old 10-25-2004, 04:20 PM
  #5  
45mph pede
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Springfield, VA
Posts: 5,069
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe

Yea its pointless, adds more weight, more money, and does nothing. If you feel safer with it on, put it on, but its like having a rx pack on there. (even though I have one on there to keep my ss from glitching...)
Old 01-08-2005, 02:47 PM
  #6  
brownieboy110
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: DRACUT, MA
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe

im frustrated. i have no clue on how to install my Ofna Failsafe on my t-maxx
Old 01-08-2005, 02:56 PM
  #7  
Speedmunkey
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 5,195
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe

Try the nitro forum.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.