Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

XXX-T Sport RTR II???? Help

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2005, 02:10 PM
P-Rat

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default XXX-T Sport RTR II???? Help

Ok I have looked at some cars now that i am off my missions. I looked at the pede and the lossi. i am leaning towards the lossi. I need a suggestion on some bad ass motor. something crazy. money doesn't exist. maybe sus system. basicly everything that would make this thing ****. Sorry i am a newb. and i am in iraq. i got the battery thing figured out from the help of elmo.
Old 04-11-2005, 02:20 PM
losixxx-nt

Default RE: XXX-T Sport RTR II???? Help

the less # of turns in a motor the more often you will have to cut the comm.
and if you are in iraq then i am sure that there isnt a hobby store around the courner so you would have to buy a lathe
you might be better off getting a 19 turn, but if you get a lathe then get a 12 turn.
also you would need to get a good esc ( super rooster, unlimited motor limit and up to 10 cell batterys)
Old 04-11-2005, 02:33 PM
P-Rat

ooooooo boy this sound like this rc car stuff is going to be nuts. but sweet cause it will give me something to do on my down time. ok first off what is cutting the comm and what the hell do you have to do with a lathe. and how much are lathes?
Old 04-11-2005, 02:38 PM
jakjr
My Feedback: (18)

I wouldnt get the super rooster, Its quite large/heavy, and is pretty inefficient.

For $80 you can get the tekin G10+, handles 10 cells, smaller/lighter than the super rooster, is more efficient, and just all around better.

The Dually is another good ESC, its $90.