Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Is this lathe any good?

Old 10-18-2005, 05:32 PM
  #1  
That0neGuy
Banned
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (-1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 963
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is this lathe any good?

Ok so im tired of paying 7 dollars to have my comm cut every week so I wana get my own lathe.Im looking at this one here: http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXKBG4&P=7 .Does anyone have any expericance with it?Can I power it with my ICE charger?Does it come woth everything I need?

Thanks skyer.
Old 10-18-2005, 07:06 PM
  #2  
losiracer753
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
losiracer753's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: york, ME
Posts: 1,230
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Is this lathe any good?

i dont know if your ICE can power it but that is a good lathe i might get that same one
Old 10-18-2005, 07:45 PM
  #3  
wetzelpretzel425
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Avondale, AZ
Posts: 510
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Is this lathe any good?

my lhs uses that one and i get my comms cut there all of the time and motors run great i want to get one but right now i am saving up for a touring car and a double bass for my drum set so it wont come for a while

-wetzelpretzel
Old 10-18-2005, 09:17 PM
  #4  
That0neGuy
Banned
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (-1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 963
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Is this lathe any good?

Well the ICE has a lathe run setting so it should.What I need to know though if its complete?Like do I just slap my arom in their and go crazy or do I need anything else?
Old 10-18-2005, 09:48 PM
  #5  
wetzelpretzel425
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Avondale, AZ
Posts: 510
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Is this lathe any good?

yea i am pretty shure it is complete other than the battery and the motor to run it.

-wetzelpretzel
Old 10-19-2005, 09:18 AM
  #6  
That0neGuy
Banned
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (-1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 963
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Is this lathe any good?

what battery?It says it comes with a motor....?
Old 10-20-2005, 02:00 PM
  #7  
Mike Ledbetter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Carpinteria, CA
Posts: 634
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Is this lathe any good?

Hi,

I have this one

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXWS76&P=7

and am very happy with it.
Old 10-20-2005, 02:04 PM
  #8  
Elmo6s
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,741
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Is this lathe any good?

I'll sell you my Integy Auto Lathe for the same price. It is brand new, and is even better than that one...
Old 10-20-2005, 02:15 PM
  #9  
scyan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: champlainNew York
Posts: 306
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Is this lathe any good?

Yeah, I agree with Elmo... Either get the team auto super lathe from integy or this one...

http://integy.automated-shops.com/cg...30105204538.81


at 114.99 its a steal !

Scy

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.