Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Is my auto lipo working correctly?

Old 01-11-2008, 11:00 PM
Desert RC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is my auto lipo working correctly?

Ok all is well with my setup- those of you that dont know Im running FT T4 with 57KMamba and 6000 mah 2's and 3's lipo. I have my auto cutoff set on the mamba because I run in between the two packs when I go to the park or road bashing. I am still new to the the new brushless/lipo world and I just want to make sure I am not doing anything wrong......I run the pack down with no worries because I know that the Auto-cutoff is on. Today I ran the
2's lipo for 42 min...now I fiqured that the battery would run strong until the cutoff did its thing, but then the car got sluggish at the end of the run like the battery was dying quick. Not wanting to over discharge I cut the battery off and unplugged it. Now is the cut off slowly stopping the car or is the cutoff not engaging and i am actually running out of juice. I really dont want to puff a new battery. How is it susposed to act when the battery cutoff has engaged...just so I know mine is acting correctly. I am afraid to run the 3's this low just because I dont know. When the car is turned on it beeps 2 or 3 times acknowledging which battery is correctly connected. I just figured that the car would run run run until it all of sudden stops when it hits the cutoff volts by the esc. Any help to clear up my confusion would be greatly appreciated. [sm=confused.gif]
Old 01-11-2008, 11:04 PM
Takedown
My Feedback: (23)

Default RE: Is my auto lipo working correctly?