Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Couple questions about slash.

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2009, 10:17 PM
deviltrigger529

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Couple questions about slash.

Hey guys, this is my first time venturing into the electric forum with a truck and I just got a Slash with the VXL system, 2 sets of wheels/tires, 2 bodies, and 5 batteries off ebay for $300 and I just went through a couple of the battery packs within about 20 minutes. 4 of the packs are 6-cell 3300mah venom NiMH and the other is a 7-cell 3800mah NiMH pack. I used one of the venom packs and the 7-cell pack and they were both dead pretty quickly so now I think I want to venture into lipo.

I've done some searching and found out that I want a 2s 5000+mah lipo that is rated for around 30C. I would just like some additional input from you guys and also where I can get something like this for a decent price with a traxxas connector pre-installed. And I would also like to know of a decent charger that also balances. The batteries I have now just seem like they are showing they're age and I dont feel like I'm getting the full experience of a brushless system.

I'm not really going for any extreme speed or anything, I would just like to have some longer consistent runs and I'm reading everywhere that lipo is the way to go for that.

Also, I noticed that with the wheels off the ground and I give it gas that one rear tire will spin faster than the other. Is that normal?

This is a used truck from ebay so I will probably need to attend to some things but it does drive real nice, I'm just wondering if one rear wheel spinning faster than the other is normal.
Old 10-18-2009, 10:23 PM
Druss

Default RE: Couple questions about slash.

You should tear down and rebuild it since you bought it used.