RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-electric-off-road-trucks-buggies-truggies-more-147/)
-   -   ahh what truck should i get now (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-electric-off-road-trucks-buggies-truggies-more-147/5929144-ahh-what-truck-should-i-get-now.html)

yz426flier 06-01-2007 12:12 AM

ahh what truck should i get now

ive been saving up for a e-savage and when i finaly go the monney my girlfriends, my dads, my sisters, and my best friends birthday have cost me alot. ill have around 200 in a couple weeks and it will take me another 2 and 1/2 months to save up around 350 for a e-savage. i dont know if i can last that long ive been working my but off with chores for the past 3 months and i really want a new rc truck. where i would drive it is very rocky and rutty any suggestions on what i should do?

cornel4web 06-01-2007 01:48 AM

RE: ahh what truck should i get now

My all time recomandation...a modified LunchBox...ball bearings, modified motors...not so sure about oil filled shocks...
but deffinatly a lot of fun with it...

Thorough Hobbyist 06-01-2007 03:04 AM

If you have your mind set on an E-Savage, save up for the E-Savage. If you get something else, you'll probably end up wishing you got the E-Savage you wanted.

mindwreck 06-01-2007 03:50 AM

yeah go with your wish. I was in a similar situation. I wanted a TXT-1 from the beginning but it was too expensive for me at 370 bucks. so instead i got a tlt, that wasn't enough so i got a clod. STILL wasn't enough so i finally went for the TXT and now truly happy.

the tlt and clod eventually got traded and sold. sure its fun to get the cars in between but the original desire will always stay in your head and you'll just be spending more in the long run. THE LESSON: save up a little longer and get that e-savage!!;)

cheech4 06-01-2007 01:23 PM