Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Flight Simulator Software
Reload this Page >

Just picked up RF8.... some questions..

Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Just picked up RF8.... some questions..

Old 02-02-2018, 06:34 AM
  #1  
giguchan
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 50
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Just picked up RF8.... some questions..

Hello all,
I just picked up RF8 .
I am wondering if any of the previous add-ons or extra planes disks will work with this latest version.. or might the one disk that it came with contain all the previous planes.

Thanks!
Old 02-04-2018, 02:14 PM
  #2  
kdunlap
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: McLean, VA
Posts: 233
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

well, that's going to depend. I found it hit or miss. Several models were missing parts. For instance, one plane instead of having a propellor has a square that spins. Others seem to have the wrong surface texture. The disk does not have all pevious planes..
Old 02-10-2018, 09:04 PM
  #3  
giguchan
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 50
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hey there,
Sorry for the late reply... Thanks for the reply.. I guess when i get it loaded up i''ll see what i am missing and what is a bonus.
Thanks again.
Old 02-24-2018, 06:38 PM
  #4  
Fookison
Junior Member
 
Fookison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Yukon, Canada
Posts: 11
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by giguchan View Post
Hey there,
Sorry for the late reply... Thanks for the reply.. I guess when i get it loaded up i''ll see what i am missing and what is a bonus.
Thanks again.
Any update on your findings? I am considering upgrading to RF8 as well.
Old 02-25-2018, 09:47 AM
  #5  
giguchan
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 50
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hey there,
So far I've found that most of the models that i am interested in are included in the current set up.*note. this report was from a buddy of mine who loaded the new RF8...I was over his house we both got the kits at the same time. The only reason i asked in the first place was that i had a load of planes on the previous system.
I wanted to see what i was missing..Having a quick look around... it does seem to be missing some planes- just not sure all of which ones yet.
Thanks for the reply.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.