Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Flight Simulator Software
Reload this Page >

SmartPropoPlus: no more proportional throttle

Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

SmartPropoPlus: no more proportional throttle

Old 05-31-2020, 11:04 AM
  #1  
rva1945
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA
Posts: 629
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SmartPropoPlus: no more proportional throttle

Hi:

I've been using SmartPropoPlus and vJoy with different sims. Suddenly, the throttle works like a switch, full or nothing, no proportional response anymore. The green bars that show the signal as it arrives from the tx, show it is proportional. Same in the scope. But the red bars show a non proportional behaviour for channel 3. Of course I tried with different radios with the same results.

I uninstalled SPP (and vJoy driver) and re-installed it again but to no avail.

The only suspicious thing is that I tried to use vJoy in MS Flight Simulator and calibrated it.

What can I do?

I'dd appreciate any help,
Robert.
Old 05-31-2020, 11:20 AM
  #2  
rva1945
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA
Posts: 629
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

SOLVED

I decided to calibrate the vJoy in MSFS but this time choosing Restore Default calibration. It worked!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.