Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

King baja upgrade questions ???????

Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

King baja upgrade questions ???????

Old 03-03-2011, 12:11 AM
PeeBeMe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default King baja upgrade questions ???????

I want more power out of my buggy, so I have some questions. Im new to this 5th scale stuff....
I was looking at some Big Bore Kits for the engine & wanted to know if I changed my engine with these kits would it just be a easy drop in or would I have to do some other mods to make this kit RTR ?
What Kit would be better for a 23cc engine:
THE "INTEGY" it turns your 23cc to a 30.5cc
THE "Hooter" it turns your 23cc to a 28.5cc
THE "Chung Yang" it turns your 23cc to a 26cc
the integy kit cost to much for me but this question is : Does it real matter or can either one Drop right in with no mods ?

With these kits will I get the same power as if I had brought a new 26 to 30.5 engine or is it a little bit under power from the kit ??

I wanna save some money on doing so but on doing the right/smart way but more power & all out fun
Old 03-03-2011, 10:47 AM
cheezer1222
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: King baja upgrade questions ???????

ORIGINAL: PeeBeMe

the integy kit cost to much for me but this question is : Does it real matter or can either one Drop right in with no mods ?

With these kits will I get the same power as if I had brought a new 26 to 30.5 engine or is it a little bit under power from the kit ??
I posted a few answers in your other thread, but I'll answer these two questions (to the best of my knowledge) in here.