Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

CNR upper arms

Old 01-19-2006, 10:51 PM
  #1  
ratpower396
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
ratpower396's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: South river, NJ
Posts: 776
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CNR upper arms

I just got a set of Cnrs rear aluminum upper arms & wanted to know if anyone else has aluminum arms that seem to be a little loose where the turnbuckle screws in..Thanks

Matt
Old 01-19-2006, 11:56 PM
  #2  
hellya
Senior Member
 
hellya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bonney Lake, WA
Posts: 4,202
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CNR upper arms

do you have the nut at the end of the arm that locks the threads in place??
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Pn37731.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	65.9 KB
ID:	391301  
Old 01-20-2006, 03:53 PM
  #3  
ratpower396
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
ratpower396's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: South river, NJ
Posts: 776
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CNR upper arms

there were no nuts to do that with in the package..
Old 01-20-2006, 04:20 PM
  #4  
radio_controlled_mad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: cramlington, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 1,543
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CNR upper arms

i think cnr are clones of elcons - they dont use nuts to lock the turnbuckle,elcon use a small (rubber/teflon!!!) tube that fits in a groove/notch inside the arm that runs down the side of the thread - that stops any movement.
Old 01-20-2006, 04:29 PM
  #5  
mnf1sand
Senior Member
 
mnf1sand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: maple grove, MN
Posts: 306
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CNR upper arms

No there not clones. The CNR needs an FG nut on the turnbuckle.
Old 01-20-2006, 11:16 PM
  #6  
ratpower396
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
ratpower396's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: South river, NJ
Posts: 776
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CNR upper arms

where & how much are the nuts?? Possibly a part# I would appreciate it alot.. CNR is starting to p**s me off a little now, it took them like 3 weeks to send 2 stupid arms & i dont even get all the parts for them..
Old 01-20-2006, 11:22 PM
  #7  
hellya
Senior Member
 
hellya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bonney Lake, WA
Posts: 4,202
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CNR upper arms

homedepot..... nut & bolt section.... metric nut .10 cents
Old 01-20-2006, 11:30 PM
  #8  
ratpower396
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
ratpower396's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: South river, NJ
Posts: 776
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CNR upper arms

nice Thank you!!! It doesnt matter that there are reverse threads ???
Old 01-21-2006, 12:30 AM
  #9  
05FGMT/FIREHAMMER
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: polk, NC
Posts: 88
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CNR upper arms

i also bought the cnr upper rear arms and was also pissed to find out the did not come with the jamnuts. the 2 you will need are 8mm left-hand threads. i got them both for about 30 cents. i could only find mine at automotive fasteners.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.