Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring
Reload this Page >

Radian Pro with Futaba radio- motor programming

Notices
RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring Discuss rc gliders,rc sailplanes and slope soaring in this forum. Thermaling techniques, airfoils, tips, etc

Radian Pro with Futaba radio- motor programming

Old 11-17-2021, 06:03 AM
  #1  
ho2zoo
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1,102
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Question Radian Pro with Futaba radio- motor programming

Hello, I am an old glow/gas guy- been flying since 1991. Got a good deal on my first electric plane; a Parkzone Radian Pro. I use a Futaba 14 SG radio. Plugged everything in to the receiver and it all works except the motor. Beeps, chirps, and twitches slightly but will not respond the the throttle stick. ESC is plugged in to the throttle channel (3).
I guess it must be the endpoint adjustments. Tried various settings but the ESC will not arm the motor.

Surely someone has used a Futaba radio with a Parkzone plane. What are the radio settings to get the throttle to work?

Thomas
The following users liked this post:
Johnaa (12-06-2021)
Old 11-17-2021, 06:26 AM
  #2  
Bultaco360!
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 2
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Reverse which ever channel you have the throttle plugged into, futaba pulse is backwards compared to JR/ Spektrum—-also throttle, aileron, elevator, rudder is the order for Spektrum receiver—- futaba order is a,e,t,r
Old 11-18-2021, 07:26 AM
  #3  
ho2zoo
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1,102
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Had some help in one of the other forums, and I got it! Set the throttle to reverse and the limit to 135, travel to 100, which are the default numbers. Full throttle then powered the plane (with the prop off). Beeped and chirped at me, then pulled the throttle back to idle. However it did not beep any more. But the throttle works now! Now I just need some warm weather to try it out!
Thanks everyone!
Thomas
The following users liked this post:
Johnaa (12-06-2021)

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.