RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-gliders-sailplanes-slope-soaring-112/)
-   -   Easier build? Skybench Big Bird, Laser Arts Scepter, or MM Glidertech Marauder.. (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-gliders-sailplanes-slope-soaring-112/3448369-easier-build-skybench-big-bird-laser-arts-scepter-mm-glidertech-marauder.html)

combatman 10-12-2005 12:25 PM

Easier build? Skybench Big Bird, Laser Arts Scepter, or MM Glidertech Marauder..

Hey guys,

I am new to the sailplane world as I have been flying nitro planes for 3 years. I have built kits from Sig (4*60), Great Planes (P-51), and Tower Hobbies (Uproar 60). These kits all had one thing in common: fantastic instructions with pictures that illustrate most steps in the construction process.

I am looking to purchase my first glider, and want one in the 100" range. I understand many people will recommend that I start with a 2 meter, but I want something larger. My choices for glider kits, which boilded down to what I found aesthetically pleasing and affordable, are the Sky Bench Big Bird, Laser Arts Scepter, and the MM Glidertech Marauder. I understand that some have complained that Skybench instructions are sparse, but I don't know if that has changed.

I am looking for a kit with detailed instructions, as that is the only way I know how to build.

Thank you for your suggestions!

Dan

RK-Aircraft 10-12-2005 12:59 PM

RE: Easier build? Skybench Big Bird, Laser Arts Scepter, or MM Glidertech Marauder..

I got a Dynaflite Bird of Time kit that is a pretty easy build. 50.00 delivered or trade for a 2 blade 18x10 CF prop.

combatman 10-12-2005 03:00 PM

RE: Easier build? Skybench Big Bird, Laser Arts Scepter, or MM Glidertech Marauder..

Thank you Garcay, but I am not interested in the Dynaflite Bird of Time.

RK-Aircraft 10-12-2005 07:33 PM