Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

hw pentium 30A esc

Old 01-22-2011, 10:09 AM
  #1  
paul cov
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: coventry, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 76
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hw pentium 30A esc

Hi, can i use above esc with belt cp v1, i have stock tx and no programming card?, is card neccessary?, thanks.
Old 01-26-2011, 09:38 AM
  #2  
chunkyplunker
Senior Member
 
chunkyplunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Macarthur, WV
Posts: 163
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: hw pentium 30A esc

The ESC should work fine. I use a Pentium 40A ESC on a 450 class and it has worked great. You can change the programming via the remote but I didn't need to change much with mine. Mostly the start mode if I remmember right, and that was due to personel preference.

P.S. Value hobby(www.valuehobby.com) did have those on sale and the programming card was only like 8.00
Old 01-27-2011, 08:49 AM
  #3  
paul cov
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: coventry, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 76
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: hw pentium 30A esc

Cheers chunkyplunker.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.