Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

were can i get a 2 stroke gas not nitro heli

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

were can i get a 2 stroke gas not nitro heli

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2011, 07:36 PM
TCB 81

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default were can i get a 2 stroke gas not nitro heli

Hi guys/girls I'm new to heli's but not new to rc's I've been running nitro 10th and 8th scale cars/trucks and 1/5th scale 2 stroke gas baja's for about 5years now and would like to give heli's a try I don't care much for electric and I hate nitro I don't even run my nitro cars anymore so I guess what I'm trying to say is I would like to buy a 2 stroke gas not nitro heli but I can't find anywhere that sells them was just woundering if you guys/girls might be able to give some links to where I can buy one and maybe give me a few recomendations to what you all think would be a good one to buy any help with this would be greatly apriciated thanks for your time and sry for the long post lol...
Old 03-29-2011, 08:54 PM
rotordoc1

Default RE: were can i get a 2 stroke gas not nitro heli

Century is probably he leader in gasoline powered helicopters,

You will find a number of shops that specialize in bigger helis who sell them.

A good source is Heli-Proz South:

http://www.ronlund.com/rcheli/CEN_KITS.html
Old 03-29-2011, 09:47 PM
TCB 81

Thank you very much that helps a lot. Ive searched and searched all over the net lol and couldn't find a gasser heli those preditors look pretty sweet I'm gonna look into them more and give them a call and check and see if they offer any ready to fly models if any of you guys know of any good ready to fly models out there if you can please let me know thank you....and thanks again doc for the link at least now I know there is someone that sells them lol