Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Nano hovering in circles?

Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Nano hovering in circles?

Old 03-17-2013, 06:08 AM
a70eliminator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nano hovering in circles?

Can figure out what is causing this wandering hover, stable but always wants to make big circles, it never used to do this and would hover virtually hands free.
I changed the feathering shaft, installed o-ring isolators, disssembles and cleaned servos, swaped blades, nothing I do seems to rectify the circling wandering, anyone have a suggestion?
Old 03-17-2013, 06:16 AM
ArrrCPirate

Default RE: Nano hovering in circles?

Just a noob here, but I find it amazing these little birds are as stable as they are, last as long as they do, take the beating they do, and keep flying.
My mcpx2 doen't like to stay in one spot, but since helis are inherently unstable, no big surprize, right ?

Arrrr.
Old 03-17-2013, 06:58 AM
a70eliminator

Yea I understand these little ships needing constant input, it just seems as though lately something changed causing a pulsating gyration, the same exact left counterclockwise going down the drain sorta swirl that i have to be correcting at all times, if I let go just for a second it immediately begins it's circling, not a tail/rudder circle, it's a pitch and roll gyration, I dunno probably once i crash it a couple times she'l straighten out lol.
Old 03-17-2013, 07:55 AM
nothinbetr2do

try and loosen up your feathering shaft. there should be alittle side to side play in it. for some reason the nano doesn't like it to be tight
Old 03-17-2013, 09:44 AM
a70eliminator