Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

MCPX v2 skid

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2015, 07:57 PM
sideoftheroad
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MCPX v2 skid

I am brand new to heli's. Tonight was the 1st night I ever attempted to fly. In the process I broke a couple skids. Anyone know of replacements that are better than stock as those seem flimsy. Thanks.
Old 03-16-2015, 06:11 AM
Real2You

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

I have a mCPX v2 also and breaking skids is kind of rare unless you have a bad crash on a hard surface. I don't know of any around that are sturdier. I don't know where you fly but I always fly over grass and I very seldom break anything even in hard crashes. If you know you are going to crash be sure to throttle down. Once you get the hang of it you will love that little heli.
Old 03-16-2015, 06:14 AM
Real2You

One other thing I will add....a lot of times during crashes the main gear on the bottom of the heli will slip down on the shaft...you have to move that gear back up on the shaft or the heli will not lift off. You will spool up and the heli will kind of sit there like there is no positive pitch. This has happened to me quite a few times and I just "pop" that gear back up in place and all is good.
Old 03-16-2015, 10:53 AM
sideoftheroad
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts