Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Is the Trex 450L A good first CP

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Is the Trex 450L A good first CP

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2015, 09:22 AM
phakur
My Feedback: (13)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is the Trex 450L A good first CP

I have been flying planes for several years and helicopters for about 2 years. I have four helicopters, starting with a co-axial up to a couple of four channel helicopters. I have a used cheapo CP 300 size which I have dabbled with a little bit but it was in poor shape when I received it (free) and has remained pretty much the same as I did not want to invest in an off brand.

I am looking for the first real cp 450 size and am considering the TREX 450L dominator as the most up to date design but do not know if this is OK for a relative beginner.

I am concerned a bit that it is not belt drive rear rotor and also that it may be too much for me.

What do you all think?

Larry
Old 06-24-2015, 10:06 AM
Real2You

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts