Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Newy with a Omphobby M1

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Newy with a Omphobby M1

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2022, 12:35 AM
GhostriderTC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newy with a Omphobby M1

Hey everyone. My name is Tom and I am a beginner when it comes to RC helicopters. I am getting on with life and decided to fulfil my childhood dream and finally learn to to fly a proper RC help but wow, its like where to start so with the suggestion of a local shop I purchased a First Steps 101 RC Helicopter. Its very reasonably priced, parts are cheap, amazing flight time (15 min) and most importantly easily to fly. And they were right. It's very easy to fly and very stable. You press a button, it takes off and press it again and it lands for you. It's extremely stable and allows you to learn very easily. In a matter of you minutes you get the hang of it and after an hour or two you are flying around and hovering and really getting used to it. My 11 year old daughter tried and she was flying in literally minutes. its that easy.