Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Complete Begginer, Need Advice.

Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Complete Begginer, Need Advice.

Old 01-16-2005, 07:52 AM
higgy1541

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Complete Begginer, Need Advice.

Hi all.I am new to R/C Helicopters and am a complete begginer.I have never flown a R/C Helicopter beofre but have been looking at the Mini Helis that are available on ebay.This is what I am looking at:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...948298451&rd=1

I would just like to know if using the simulator provided and patience, if it would be possible to teach myself to fly one of these.How hard is it to learn to fly one of these Helicopters?Any advice would be very helpful,thanks

James.
Old 01-17-2005, 11:33 AM
FLYBOY
My Feedback: (11)

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Complete Begginer, Need Advice.

The sim would teach you a ton. You would be way ahead by using it. It is nice to have someone around to help you set up the actuall heli when you get it and make sure things are working propperly, but it is not 100% needed. As I said, it does make things easier though.

Realize though that the heli you are looking at is built cheap for mass sales. There is a lot of bad talk about them. You can learn on it and have fun with it, but it will cost a lot to keep it running. You may want to stock up on parts right away so you have them. Its not as reliable as some, but you can have some fun with it. Just know what you are getting into. They are not as easy as the sales pitch makes them out to be.

Good luck, its a fun hobby. Take it slow and get as much help as you can to save you a lot of time and money.
Old 01-18-2005, 01:32 PM
GhosstFlyer