Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

its time to make my choice please help

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

its time to make my choice please help

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2006, 01:01 PM
frezel

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default its time to make my choice please help

i have read so many posts i am burned out, i am new to r/c heli and wanted to buy a heli that would grow with me as i learned to fly, i origianally started looking at the walkera 4 and heard horror stories about it, bad electronics and bad tail motors, i than started to look into the eflight CX and CP , i figured the CX would be a good start, but dont thnink it would grow with my experiences and what i want to do in the end (3d flying). so that lead me to the eflight CP, and some compare it to the honeybee cp2, so yet another heli in the confussion, anyone with experience on these helis, please give me no B.S answers about which heli to get, im not scared to fly a eflight cp as a first or a honeybee, just let me know which are better than other, i want to stay under 250 total. and are all heli with tail motors really crap?or are some better than others, i want stick time and not bench time, let me know please respond
thanks
Old 07-23-2006, 09:47 PM
deanwesterburg

Default RE: its time to make my choice please help

Frezel,

I personaly own a Raptor 30 V2 (gas .30 size), a LMH110, and a Blade CX.. You want stick time, get the BCX and 2 batterys! I can't say enough good about the experience I have had with it.. It just works with little maintence, setup, or demands other than a freshly charged lipo battery! No crazy pitch curves, individual linkage adjustments and constant checking for wear on drive gears. Not to mention, no tail rotor to hit on something and jam up the whole system!