Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Got a heli, now how do I fly it?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Got a heli, now how do I fly it?

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2008, 12:32 PM
stoltz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Got a heli, now how do I fly it?

Obviously I am new to the heli scene with the title.
After flying one of those cheap shopping mall helicopters, I thought I would buy a Walkera 4-3b. I got it last week and have no idea what I am doing. Guess I should have done some research first. Anyway, now I have it and need some advise on flying.
Where should I start?
Are there any guides available?
Some people say yes to sim, some say it isn't necessary. I have a mac. Can you get anything cheap for them?

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Old 10-14-2008, 01:27 PM
Missileman

Default RE: Got a heli, now how do I fly it?

Most sims require PC so a PC on MAC software would be needed.
Try RADDs school of rotary flight.
http://www.dream-models.com/eco/flying-index.html
Old 10-14-2008, 02:23 PM
2bluerussian

Stoltz,

Searching for an RC flight simulator is the only time I wish I had a PC over a Mac.

There is a single Mac version that I am aware of from a place called Alpha Mac Software - www.alphamacsoftware.com - I have no idea about the physics quality or even being able to use a transmitter of any sort with it. Please don't take that to mean the physics are bad or that there is not some way to connect a transmitter to it, just that I have not done any research in to it. Alpha Mac Software appear to be European based, so you'd be paying 30 euros to register