Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Help with picking out Electric RC HELI

Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Help with picking out Electric RC HELI

Old 03-08-2009, 11:03 AM
EastcoastJJ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with picking out Electric RC HELI

Looking for a CP RTF Eletric HELI, dont want to spend anymore than about 150.00

I would like to get something that is durable and easy to fly.

I dont want one that is palm size. I was looking at a few and the Axe CPv3 seems to look pretty good for the money. If anyone has any imput on this that would be great.

thanks

Experience:
I have some experience with gas heli and airplanes.
Expert with cars..

Old 03-08-2009, 11:31 AM
Bugzilla

Default RE: Help with picking out Electric RC HELI

You say some experience with gas heli, what kind of experience are we talking here?
Old 03-08-2009, 11:40 AM
EastcoastJJ

ORIGINAL: Bugzilla

You say some experience with gas heli, what kind of experience are we talking here?
Basic. More along the lines of, I understand the concepts of how it works. It was years ago, but I got to the level of hovering .30 and .60 size gas choppers.

Im just looking for a smaller size electric i can use inside. The area is plenty big, but I also want a heli that isnt huge.

thanks
Old 03-08-2009, 04:33 PM
omgwtfbbq

I really like my E-Flite Blade CP. It is capable of way more than I am, but it was a little above your price range. I think it was about 200 but that was a few years ago.
Old 03-08-2009, 09:32 PM
EastcoastJJ

ORIGINAL: omg***bbq

I really like my E-Flite Blade CP. It is capable of way more than I am, but it was a little above your price range. I think it was about 200 but that was a few years ago.
I am willing to go higher, i just figured that 150 was a fine number because of the heli max,