Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Buying a belt v2

Old 05-28-2009, 03:43 PM
Craig_SA

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying a belt v2

Hello all,

First post - and Iam a total noob to this world!

I have pretty much settled on buying the Esky belt cp v2 - 2.4ghz, so that question is out of the way. Iam from South Africa andwill be buying from USA / China.

1)Ineed a reliable supplier that will ship internationally - any suggestions. It would also be great if they would be prepared to open the box and check that all is in order and perhaps even test fly and tweak it for me.
2) The shipping seems to be in the region of $50 to $70, so while Iam buying, Ineed to get everything, so what are the spares that Imust order. Ican get locally, so it is not the end of the world if Idon't have every last spare.
3)Iwill be taking the option of the training kit and simulator.

What other suggestions?

Thank you
Craig
Old 05-28-2009, 04:09 PM
USHobbySupply

Default RE: Buying a belt v2

I would be willing to help
Old 05-28-2009, 04:25 PM
FLYGUY09

For Esky Belt CPV2 parts? Well, my personal experiences are with the following stores that I've listed in order as my favorites:

USHobbySupply - superb customer service and EVERY order I've made was shipped within 24 hrs and received in less than 4 days.
Jag Hobbies(USsupplier) - Best list of esky parts for the belt v2, but they take their time getting it shipped it seems.
Toy RC(HonkKong) - cheapest of them all by far (like 30-50% cheaper on just about any part)buttakes10 days.

I have by chance also found out that the head on the Belt CPV2 & the King III are identicle....so if a store has noinventorylistedfor a specific part for the V2, they mayhave some listed under King 3.