RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Helicopter Beginners Forum (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-helicopter-beginners-forum-165/)
-   -   Need advice on which heli to choose (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-helicopter-beginners-forum-165/10259424-need-advice-heli-choose.html)

CrysisRedemption 01-12-2011 08:07 PM

Need advice on which heli to choose

I'm going to be buying a gopro hd camera and I was wondering what helicopter would be good to handle lifting it.My price range is 299 to 350.It doesn't have to be the best of the best I just want something so I can take video.

I'm a newb so i'm going to be buying something to practice with in the house before I move on to flying the one i want to take video with.<br type="_moz" />

trickdriller 01-12-2011 08:30 PM

RE: Need advice on which heli to choose

Try the MSR or 120sr. Both are made by flight and both can fly inside. The msr is probably better in smaller spaces though and can not be flown outside.

CrysisRedemption 01-12-2011 08:33 PM

ORIGINAL: trickdriller

Try the MSR or 120sr. Both are made by flight and both can fly inside. The msr is probably better in smaller spaces though and can not be flown outside.
I want a heli that can fly outside, i'll probably pick up a cheap 70 dollar heli to fly inside.
i've had eye on thishttp://www.rcplanet.com/Heli-Max_AXE...p/HMXE0800.htmwould that hold up to having a 3oz camera mounted on it?
<br type="_moz" />

trickdriller 01-12-2011 09:05 PM

Read this:

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_10253869/tm.htm

I am quickly being talked into these kits. The Trex is loved by just about all heli pilots but these kits make that kind of performance attainable.

However, if you are brand new, I cannot stress enough how hard this is going to be to fly. You may want to get a cheaper RTF and learn to fly on it so this hobby doesn't end up in a corner if a closet or garage. Just a thought.

CrysisRedemption 01-12-2011 09:19 PM