Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Nitro Newb needs help...but I got pics for ya

Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

Nitro Newb needs help...but I got pics for ya

Old 08-20-2004, 11:26 AM
justin_92_92
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitro Newb needs help...but I got pics for ya

Ok I am a complete noob to nitro I have flow micro but never nitro. I am not too concerened about flying rite now. I am more concerened about setup. I bought an older hirobo shuttle Z. I have some pics and will post them on this message.

Ist question- were do I put in gas....do I need to pull out that nut on the back of the tank in the pic that I have.

2nd question is that the glow plug that is in the center of the cooling part of the motor? It has a wire comming out of it and the wire goes to a thingy that I have a pic of that is on the side of the frame...what do I do with that?

3rd question well Ill have the third question as soon as I look at the pics when I post them.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ig13484.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	63.8 KB
ID:	165815   Click image for larger version

Name:	Tp46520.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	75.2 KB
ID:	165816   Click image for larger version

Name:	Yd83988.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	72.5 KB
ID:	165817   Click image for larger version

Name:	Bv60573.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	58.3 KB
ID:	165818  
Old 08-20-2004, 11:28 AM
justin_92_92

Default RE: Nitro Newb needs help...but I got pics for ya

thanx for any help guys.

Name:	Lj21989.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	63.0 KB
ID:	165819  
Old 08-20-2004, 06:28 PM
Temps

hi there (1) firstly to fill the tank get a fuel filter on the fuel pipe and fill it from there or get a remote fueling valve