Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Gv-1, Gy401, Fp-t7uafs??

Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

Gv-1, Gy401, Fp-t7uafs??

Old 09-25-2002, 01:55 AM
  #1  
RS2K
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 1,241
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gv-1, Gy401, Fp-t7uafs??

Is it possable to make this work....safely?
Old 09-25-2002, 03:33 AM
  #2  
fritzthecat
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
fritzthecat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 399
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gv-1, Gy401, Fp-t7uafs??

Sure, my suggestion:
GY-401 on CH5. ATV to set the HH and Norm gain.
GV-1 on CH7. The 3 pos switch set up as off, speed1 and speed2.
StSwitch on in the GV-1 so it turns off in Hold.
Now, there is no auto switching of gain and speeds as you change flight modes. But, you have complete control.
Fritz
Old 09-25-2002, 03:37 AM
  #3  
RS2K
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 1,241
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gv-1, Gy401, Fp-t7uafs??

Originally posted by fritzthecat
Now, there is no auto switching of gain and speeds as you change flight modes. But, you have complete control.
Fritz
Thanks a lot for the info, I might have to look into that then. I really don't know too much about the GV-1 so what does that mean?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.