Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter General Discussions
Reload this Page >

RC transmitter and MS Flight sim

Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

RC transmitter and MS Flight sim

Old 08-13-2008, 12:05 PM
  #1  
Dr Z
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: , DENMARK
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RC transmitter and MS Flight sim

Hi,

I have just bought a RC helicopter and I wish to train on my pc first. I have a dongle for the efly 100c and MS flight simulator installed... Are those two compatible??

Best regards

Old 08-13-2008, 06:25 PM
  #2  
Bugzilla
Senior Member
 
Bugzilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 803
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: RC transmitter and MS Flight sim

MS Flight Sim is useless for training to fly an rc helicopter. What you want is an actual RC flight sim, such as Real Flight g3.5 or g4, pheonix, aerofly delux pro, or several others I can't remember the names of right now. Clearview and FMS are free for download I believe. Any of these sims would be preferable to MS flight sim. You can't use a full size sim to practice rc flight with. Physics are totally different.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.