Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Yellow F-16 EDF recommendation

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Yellow F-16 EDF recommendation

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2011, 09:00 AM
mistermnkim
My Feedback: (153)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Yellow F-16 EDF recommendation

I have a yellow F-16 and need a recommendation on fan/engine combo. Im a beginner with the large EDF stuff so keep it simple for me!! I would like to see what options I have in this area. Thanks for any help in advance!
Old 10-23-2011, 09:20 AM
Ron101
My Feedback: (22)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Yellow F-16 EDF recommendation

You know what setup I think would be light and really nice. The new Stu Max 100 mm fan with Tams 100 mm ducting... really nice Stu Max sound and clean Tam Jets ducting.
I would go 12s 5000 and keep her light, motor the fan for around 3800 watts to keep amps down, use a CC 160 HV ESC.

I have the older Stu Max SM110-52 in my Spark and it's just a great fan, I don't think he is making that version any longer. He has new versions to replace the older.

Tam and Stu are the guys to talk to about this plane.

Another option is the stock ducting with the Dynamax fan, the problem is at the moment there are very few conversions out there that are in stock or still in production. You can order parts and make your own, I'm doing that right now. But it's a bit more of a pain.

I'd save weight and space and go with the 100mm Stu Max , but that's me

Link to Stu Max fans:

http://www.performance-edf.biz/stumax90mm100mmfans.html

Link to Tam Jets:

http://www.tamjets.com/

Link to Tams 100mm ducting: http://www.tamjets.com/original/prod...roducts_id=425

Old 10-23-2011, 05:09 PM
Shaun Evans

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: Ron101

Tam and Stu are the guys to talk to about this plane.

Hi,