Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Which radio?

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Which radio?

Old 11-06-2011, 05:25 PM
essyou35
My Feedback: (11)

Received 25 Likes on 22 Posts
Default Which radio?

Guys I have used spektrum in the past but Iwould not trust it to a turbine. Because of that, I probably would not trust JR either. What radios do you guys use. Regardless of features, none of that matter because I want to talk about reliability. Brownouts are one thing, but Iam talking about random lockouts.

What do turbine guys trust? Currently I am looking at a futaba 10CG.

I am new to turbines but I am heading in the direction of an su-27 with thrust vectoring by fia bao. So I will need at least 10 channels. I could actually do it in 8 but 10 would be better, 12 even better but regardless Ineed a radio that wont randomly lockout on me for 1-2 seconds every 50th flight.

Old 11-06-2011, 05:35 PM
jzuniga
My Feedback: (7)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Which radio?

Oh God... here we go again, the Ford vs Chevy debate!....

I've used both... JR on 2.4 the last two yrs. never had problems with either... I currently have a 9503 (which I really like), but at times wish I had an extra channel. You'll do fine w/ the Futaba 10cg...
my .02

Z
Old 11-06-2011, 05:37 PM
essyou35

I disagree, I feel spektrum is not reliable anymore. Look on google, tons of stories.

I cant find a single one for 10cg.

Old 11-06-2011, 05:44 PM
FILE IFR

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Sounds like your mind was already made up before the thread started.

Enjoy the 10
Old 11-06-2011, 05:47 PM
essyou35

Sure unless someone has some information for me I am not aware of, hence the thread.  I only have experience with spektrum.
Old 11-06-2011, 05:51 PM
seflyer
My Feedback: (12)