Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Xtreme F-16 1/6.75

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Xtreme F-16 1/6.75

Old 10-21-2014, 10:20 PM
  #76  
Rliebl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Weidenbach, GERMANY
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi guys,

thankīs for your kind comments
@Passagealanglaise,
i think the K100G will do the Job also but of course not so powerfull like the K140G.
Anton flew it with the K80E and Morne also use the K100G and said to me at Jetpower fair itīs a perfect match.

@Gunradd,
yes, the K140G is a fine Engine, 11 flights so far and about 37 start cycles with no problems but the circumstances as i bought the Turbine
not from Mr. B.H. where really sad, but thatīs another Story
Old 01-26-2015, 03:40 PM
  #77  
jetnuno
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Lisbon, PORTUGAL
Posts: 1,095
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi

It took some work but managed to have it reliable. it as now arround 50 flights. I am happy


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DjfOC188ixM
Old 01-29-2015, 04:23 AM
  #78  
Rliebl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Weidenbach, GERMANY
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi Nuno,

very nice and a fantastic field to fly
I did some small things to make it a bit more scale for the coming season


Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20141211_155836.jpg
Views:	646
Size:	967.3 KB
ID:	2068775   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20141219_172506.jpg
Views:	681
Size:	1.13 MB
ID:	2068776   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20141219_172530.jpg
Views:	699
Size:	1.08 MB
ID:	2068777  
Old 08-18-2015, 02:34 AM
  #79  
Stevef16
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

G'day guys. I'm thinking of ordering one of these and putting a 140 in it. Wanting to know if there was much if any modification fitting the 140 in. Also are the retracts ok now??
Old 08-18-2015, 03:34 PM
  #80  
jetnuno
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Lisbon, PORTUGAL
Posts: 1,095
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi

Funny, I just collected from customs some bits and parts from some mods they made. My guess is that this gear is from an OEM (not from Likai). All the extreme line does have a less quality gear. Main problem is that they use some soft alloys in high stress areas and can't cope with forces...... a lot of maintenance and some mods to make it reliable. Also, avoid hard landings specially with nose gear.

I am very happy with the model and already wrote to SM, that with some not so expensive mods, it could be improved a lot. Just use harder alloys in high stressed areas.....

I am flying nice with mine with a P100

Good luck
Old 08-19-2015, 01:48 AM
  #81  
Stevef16
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for your reply jetnuno.
Old 08-19-2015, 03:17 AM
  #82  
FalconWings
My Feedback: (57)
 
FalconWings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 6,924
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by jetnuno View Post
Hi

Funny, I just collected from customs some bits and parts from some mods they made. My guess is that this gear is from an OEM (not from Likai). All the extreme line does have a less quality gear. Main problem is that they use some soft alloys in high stress areas and can't cope with forces...... a lot of maintenance and some mods to make it reliable. Also, avoid hard landings specially with nose gear.

I am very happy with the model and already wrote to SM, that with some not so expensive mods, it could be improved a lot. Just use harder alloys in high stressed areas.....

I am flying nice with mine with a P100

Good luck
You will need a long runway! The P-100 is ok for the 1/8th, but SM is not known for light airframes.......I think you will lack performance.

David
Old 08-19-2015, 03:20 AM
  #83  
FalconWings
My Feedback: (57)
 
FalconWings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 6,924
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Just saw your vid Nuno, you do have a nice long runway!
Old 08-21-2015, 08:20 AM
  #84  
jetnuno
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Lisbon, PORTUGAL
Posts: 1,095
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

A main question with this frame is fuel tank capacity. I have custom tanks made by CMjets with increased volume and I am flying for 7min. With a 140, my guess would be 5 min with 3 tanks. If you saw the video, it climbs nice with a P100. With a 140 would be nicer with extra fuel capacity. Maybe I will change for a 140 one of these days, but for now I am happy....

Br
Old 10-02-2015, 12:50 PM
  #85  
Rliebl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Weidenbach, GERMANY
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

here is a new video from last weekend Jetmeeting in Austria.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLtkUS0Rz6o
Old 10-04-2015, 12:17 AM
  #86  
papason
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Chang-Hwa County,, TAIWAN
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

nice job!
Old 01-03-2016, 07:20 PM
  #87  
MustangAce
My Feedback: (3)
 
MustangAce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Old Hickory, TN
Posts: 1,027
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Just wondering how the K120 would be? 27 lbs of thrust versus the 31 in the 140. Also a 3/4 of a pound lighter and better fuel burn as well?
Old 03-19-2016, 03:22 PM
  #88  
Ash Creek Flier.
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Still not available?..Honestly I purchased my turbine first.Jet central 2.2lb with starter rabbit 100se 2016 version 24lbs of thrust with 3 models in mind.The 2m viper,Rafale and the 1/6.75 f-16.My first leep into turbine power and so much google research I think ive cought google sickness.The rafale turned out it need more thrust and speed then I heard the viper just flies to fast and then the f-16 although flies fast you can still pute on the brakes and hold it in a high alpha with out stalling the model.I was not looking for all out speed just something that flies great with a broad range of speed.But any way finally was going to purchase and its not available.Now I am considering the f-22 but now I am still underpowered and they say it flies to slow and I am underpowered.Its not that hard to upgrade the landing gear I agrea this is the perfect size for a medium size jet.Im not sure why they don't get in contact with integy they do a lot of cnc work for helicopter upgrades ect and they use premium aircraft grade aluminum.If we had the specs and enouph people integy would pute something togeather as an upgrade part just for that model.But if there not selling the f-16 or any other kit they should pull them off there stores add so were not buying or spending endless hrs mapping stuff out for models that are unknowingly not available.
Old 07-16-2016, 08:06 PM
  #89  
Ash Creek Flier.
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default G2 models are not available for pre order.

I pre ordered mine last month.John said 2 month wait on the new landing gear.Glad I held off before buying the vipor 2m.Also purchased the new mercury power box system with gps and over kill on servos.The new jet central rabbit should fly it pretty good keeping every thing light weight as possible.Still need the cm fuel cells not sure how to purchase them here in the states.Now just waiting for delivery.
Old 07-16-2016, 08:13 PM
  #90  
Ash Creek Flier.
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Are available.This sight is messing up and wont let me edit.
Old 07-17-2016, 01:21 PM
  #91  
cmjets
 
cmjets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Pontevedra, SPAIN
Posts: 1,636
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hello friends, you can get the set tanks for the F-16 direct to me, cmjets2004@yahoo.es

Regards from Spain
Carlos
www.cmjets.com
Old 08-31-2016, 02:54 AM
  #92  
mhadjiky
 
mhadjiky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nicosia, CYPRUS
Posts: 121
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi guys
Could you inform me where did you adjust CG on you Skymaster F16 1:6 75?
Thank you very much
Marios
Old 09-01-2016, 11:41 AM
  #93  
tp777fo
My Feedback: (28)
 
tp777fo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Greer, SC
Posts: 3,077
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

What is the ready to fly (dry) weight of these jets?
Old 09-17-2016, 02:47 PM
  #94  
Ash Creek Flier.
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Has any one received there g2 yet.Lol im still waiting.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010982.JPG
Views:	574
Size:	570.3 KB
ID:	2181358  

Last edited by Ash Creek Flier.; 09-17-2016 at 02:50 PM.
Old 09-18-2016, 11:53 AM
  #95  
pilot tw
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kaohsiung, TAIWAN
Posts: 2,390
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

yes, we just fiished the scale LG and the G2 F-16 1/6.75 will release on next month, sorry for the delay,
Old 09-18-2016, 03:28 PM
  #96  
Ash Creek Flier.
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I was told mine was finished and painted last month just waiting on retracts so that will be ready to ship in a few days or when you guys get back.
Old 10-19-2016, 10:06 AM
  #97  
Rliebl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Weidenbach, GERMANY
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

have mine flown a lot that season at several Airshows and i love this F16 with the Kingtech K140G

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Chiemsee-Airshow-059.JPG
Views:	547
Size:	70.2 KB
ID:	2186423   Click image for larger version

Name:	Chiemsee-Airshow-108.JPG
Views:	514
Size:	42.1 KB
ID:	2186424   Click image for larger version

Name:	Chiemsee-Airshow-107.JPG
Views:	517
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	2186425   Click image for larger version

Name:	Chiemsee-Airshow-056.JPG
Views:	528
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	2186426   Click image for larger version

Name:	Chiemsee-Airshow-061.JPG
Views:	539
Size:	110.2 KB
ID:	2186427  
Old 10-19-2016, 12:11 PM
  #98  
Ash Creek Flier.
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Theres Rlieble.I got mine last week.May I ask what you settled on as far as cg control throws and expo.Yours flies reel nice.
Old 10-19-2016, 03:05 PM
  #99  
Rliebl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Weidenbach, GERMANY
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi creekflier,
CG is 190 -200mm from the leading edge, throws are about the same as per manual, for take off and slow flight i programmed ailerons about 15 mm down, elevators 10 mm up and also use in this stage the elevator as elevons coupled with the ailerons.
Old 10-19-2016, 03:07 PM
  #100  
Rliebl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Weidenbach, GERMANY
Posts: 111
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Expo 30 % but this is personal how you like it

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright Đ 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.