Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Jeti-duplex-ds-16-2.4-ghz

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Jeti-duplex-ds-16-2.4-ghz

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2016, 07:35 PM
gooseF22

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

guys, I get around the tuning to turn off gyro issue by using a separate way to kill the gyro. I simply do a free mix of Gain to Gain at -100% and put it on a switch.. no matter what gain is being used, it will mix it on itself and send a zero to the cortex..

This way I can use the gain tuning for setup (knob), and later for de-tuning gain via the Mspeed sensor. Im still learning too. good discussion..
Old 05-22-2016, 02:04 AM
number27

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Some help please. i must be doing something silly.

I have DS16 and 2 x Rsat's, a REX 7 and a standard 9 channel receiver.
All will bind to the transmitter in default mode.
Change to dual path mode.
Bind the primary receiver to the DS16 and then attempt to bind the secondary receiver and and as soon as I plug power into the Rsat or receiver i get "Low voltage" alarm as if I have disconnected a receiver. The hour glass just keeps going around and around and the alarm sounding.

Does not matter which way I bind the receivers or rsat's same thing.

If I use the bind plug and attempt to bind the secondary receiver upon powering up the transmitter I get wrong model selected and it de binds the primary which I have just done and binds the one that I want to be the secondary and still wont bind the secondary.

All receivers have been updated to latest firmware and transmitter is latest as well.

I have two other models and no issues there. Although I have not attempted to rebind those models in case the same happens.

I have even created a new model as I thought I may have done something in a setting to stop this.

I am at a loss. Its a user issue I believe not a hardware.