Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Jeti-duplex-ds-16-2.4-ghz

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Jeti-duplex-ds-16-2.4-ghz

Old 03-16-2019, 02:11 PM
  #3476  
Reever45
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Posts: 100
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Today i started having some issues with my DS-16, flew landed and shut down. Went to start back up and the Model i had just flown is gone,had to make another model to get gear up, was going to check out another model and got it setup and all was working good. Shut it down then went back in a few and turned on and that model was also gone!! Now it says cannot read model file on the models i had on there. Any ideas?

Thanks
Old 03-16-2019, 03:10 PM
  #3477  
madmodelman
 
madmodelman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Corby, Northants, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,219
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Sounds like a faulty sd card.
Old 03-16-2019, 03:47 PM
  #3478  
Bobneal1
My Feedback: (21)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chester, VA
Posts: 254
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Ditto

Ditto
Old 02-02-2020, 02:29 PM
  #3479  
csandt051196
My Feedback: (35)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Broomfield, CO
Posts: 430
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

anyone know if you can upgrade the screen to a color screen?

thanks

Scott
Old 02-02-2020, 02:34 PM
  #3480  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,603
Received 78 Likes on 76 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by csandt051196 View Post
anyone know if you can upgrade the screen to a color screen?

thanks

Scott
Been Said a few time....it's not possible, theres more then just a screen....
Old 02-04-2020, 12:48 AM
  #3481  
ledd4u
My Feedback: (23)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Miramar, FL
Posts: 652
Likes: 0
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

Will wait until they come out with a replacement for the DS-16.
Old 02-04-2020, 10:32 AM
  #3482  
ZB
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: , FL
Posts: 349
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by ledd4u View Post
Will wait until they come out with a replacement for the DS-16.
End of the 2020, Jeti DS-16 V2 2.4GHz/900MHz radio system.

Old 05-27-2020, 12:13 AM
  #3483  
Mi-25
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hong Kong, CHINA
Posts: 221
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi David,
lve tried the two mixes and they seem exactly as in your two pictures, but there is no brake application with the retract switch.
surely Iím missing something? Could you go into a little more detail ?
Q; how does the system know to apply brakes (briefly I know) when the gear is selected UP...there is no connection...
tks,
Leon
Old 05-27-2020, 12:39 AM
  #3484  
Mi-25
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hong Kong, CHINA
Posts: 221
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by LA jetguy View Post
The beauty of the Jeti system is that there is more than one way to achieve the same task... I had never thought of a sequencer programming... I have made "two free" mixes activated by the retract switch. The purpose of this break pulse was to prevent "mud" in the wheel wells, as well as preventing a running tires to rub on any wires going through the wells..

Please note that "Sb" switch is the retract switch, also note the "Curve" its a 3 point curve (try to achieve that shape).... finally in picture 1 under "switch +" 1.5 sec is the duration of the pulse break...

David
Hi David,
ignore my previous message, I didnít see the 100%ís. All working great now.
tks, Leon
Old 09-10-2021, 05:31 AM
  #3485  
roydefiant
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Eden Prairie, MN,
Posts: 871
Likes: 0
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Weird Jeti alarm!
I have a DS 16 in a jet for 4 years with no issues until now. When you turn on the transmitter no alarms. When I turn on the jet I get a repeating alarm "warning capacity" and at top a flashing "alarm C". The batteries test fine and substituting the batteries does not stop the alarm.I have 2 other models with the identical setup (CB200 dual path, 2 R3 Rx, A123 Rx batteries ) on the same transmitter and when I turn those models on no alarms. Having the ECU battery plugged in or not makes no difference. I have never programmed a capacity alarm in the morse code alarms. I was advised to go into the telemetry min max values of the CB200, those numbers appeared OK but I reset the values anyway. The "warning capacity" alarm continues. I have X out all the variables in "sensors and variables" with no effect on alarm.

Very frustrating. Any help would be appreciated.

.
Old 09-10-2021, 06:38 AM
  #3486  
racer8297
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Macungie, PA
Posts: 738
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Call James at Esprit Models. He is very responsive and knowledgeable.
Old 09-10-2021, 11:40 AM
  #3487  
roydefiant
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Eden Prairie, MN,
Posts: 871
Likes: 0
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

I did speak with James and he has provided guidance to dive deeper into the issue. So strange this alarm popped up out of nowhere on my transmitter after 4 years and wondering if others had seen the same problem
Old 09-10-2021, 02:45 PM
  #3488  
jvaliensi
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: northridge, CA
Posts: 333
Received 35 Likes on 27 Posts
Default

could it be the transmitter battery?
Old 09-10-2021, 02:56 PM
  #3489  
roydefiant
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Eden Prairie, MN,
Posts: 871
Likes: 0
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Not transmitter battery. Read out is good and no warning with same transmitter with other models on same transmitter
Old 09-11-2021, 05:22 AM
  #3490  
racer8297
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Macungie, PA
Posts: 738
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

It sure sounds like it could be an issue with either your CB200 and/or one or both of your R3's.

Is there any way you could swap those components, at least for testing purposes?

Old 09-11-2021, 05:28 AM
  #3491  
roydefiant
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Eden Prairie, MN,
Posts: 871
Likes: 0
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Racer 8297
agreed with your presumption. I will be trying that.
Old 09-12-2021, 05:14 AM
  #3492  
racer8297
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Macungie, PA
Posts: 738
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Roydefiant,

Please keep us posted!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.