Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Cortex Gyro on elevon only model

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Cortex Gyro on elevon only model

Old 05-29-2015, 03:49 PM
  #1  
Dieselman1220
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (25)
 
Dieselman1220's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: McAllen, TX
Posts: 814
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cortex Gyro on elevon only model

I asked a while back if it was possible to install a cortex on a model like this IE a Tams F16. I was told yes it could be done. My question now is how?
obviously each elevon goes into a channel, rudder, then nose steering just because I will have the extra channel. What is different when it comes to setting up or will the cortex just automatically know pitch and roll some how during the initial set up???
Old 05-29-2015, 03:52 PM
  #2  
mikes68charger
My Feedback: (34)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: , OH
Posts: 1,852
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Wouldn't it be like setting up a Delta wing like the Eurosport
Old 05-29-2015, 04:09 PM
  #3  
Dieselman1220
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (25)
 
Dieselman1220's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: McAllen, TX
Posts: 814
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Never mind found the answer after some more searching
Old 05-29-2015, 04:49 PM
  #4  
Square Nozzle
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Vernon, CT
Posts: 1,946
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

And the answer is?
Old 05-29-2015, 05:05 PM
  #5  
Dieselman1220
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (25)
 
Dieselman1220's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: McAllen, TX
Posts: 814
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

During the learning process the gyro will learn based on the radio programming. So essentially just don't even think about it and program like any other model.
Old 05-30-2015, 04:40 AM
  #6  
Square Nozzle
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Vernon, CT
Posts: 1,946
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks! I may consider one for my F4D SkyRay.

Last edited by Square Nozzle; 05-30-2015 at 04:42 AM.
Old 05-30-2015, 08:19 AM
  #7  
gunradd
My Feedback: (9)
 
gunradd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Springhill, FL
Posts: 3,184
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Added benefit of the cortex also is it works great if you have tailerons and ailerons one easy programming step and it all works with no computer programming.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.