Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

18MZ teacher 14MZ student

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

18MZ teacher 14MZ student

Old 07-25-2017, 08:38 AM
  #1  
CASEY4919
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
CASEY4919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: STATEN ISLAND, NY, AMERICAN SAMOA (USA)
Posts: 106
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 18MZ teacher 14MZ student

Want to use 18MZ as teacher and 14MZ as student.
I looked on forum and saw some good info but can't get it to work properly.
14MZ to 14MZ no issue.
Have 18MZ and 14MZ any advice that somebody did that works?
Thank You
Old 07-26-2017, 12:17 PM
  #2  
Rafale Sport
Member
 
Rafale Sport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 73
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi, I'm using this set-up and it is working fine with me. What is your issue ?
Old 07-27-2017, 05:18 AM
  #3  
CASEY4919
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
CASEY4919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: STATEN ISLAND, NY, AMERICAN SAMOA (USA)
Posts: 106
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

How to get model data into 14mz from 18mz. Can't get it to work properly.
TY
Old 07-27-2017, 07:44 AM
  #4  
jescardin
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Talamanca de JaramaMadrid, SPAIN
Posts: 576
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

It is NOT possible to pass models from FUTABA T18MZ into T14MZ, just the opposite is available. The model archive from the T18MZ is much larger than taht of the T14MZ and so it is not possible to import archives from the first to the second.

Anyway you do not need copying nor creating the models in any FUTABA student radio to make the trainer connection to work properly.

Best Regards,

Jesus Cardin
Old 07-27-2017, 11:31 AM
  #5  
Rafale Sport
Member
 
Rafale Sport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 73
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

indeed, I confirm that the student should be configured manually with a very basic/standard model data to assign each channel to its required control command. The teacher model data will control all the mixes, direction, etc. automatically.
Old 07-28-2017, 06:48 AM
  #6  
CASEY4919
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
CASEY4919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: STATEN ISLAND, NY, AMERICAN SAMOA (USA)
Posts: 106
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

TY
I have a cortex gyro as well never used a buddy box with one will it effect it's operation when going back and forth if necessary from teacher to student?
Old 07-28-2017, 09:35 AM
  #7  
Rafale Sport
Member
 
Rafale Sport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 73
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

No, the gyro will always operate smoothly when you commute from teacher to student and vice versa.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.