Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

New Sport Jet: T-One Models Mini Fortune / Mini T1

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

New Sport Jet: T-One Models Mini Fortune / Mini T1

Old 04-15-2021, 11:41 PM
  #1576  
Tom ling
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 76
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

Hi everyone, sadly I lost my Carf Joker this week. Iím looking at replacing it with a Mini T1. Does anyone know if my Jetsmunt 100 XBL will Physically fit in? I know itís one of the smallest 100ís. Be a lot easier if I donít have to sell/buy another turbine.

thanks Tom.
Old 04-16-2021, 06:29 AM
  #1577  
Afterburners
Senior Member
 
Afterburners's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: New City, NY
Posts: 234
Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Tom ling View Post
Hi everyone, sadly I lost my Carf Joker this week. Iím looking at replacing it with a Mini T1. Does anyone know if my Jetsmunt 100 XBL will Physically fit in? I know itís one of the smallest 100ís. Be a lot easier if I donít have to sell/buy another turbine.

thanks Tom.
I have a JetCentral Bee SE in mine and it fits. Looks like the 100 is about 8mm wider. There's plenty of engine rail to grind some away if needed. As for length, I'm not sure as I don't see it on JM's website, but the fuel tank can be moved up.
The following users liked this post:
Tom ling (04-16-2021)
Old 04-16-2021, 11:23 AM
  #1578  
Tom ling
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 76
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Afterburners View Post
I have a JetCentral Bee SE in mine and it fits. Looks like the 100 is about 8mm wider. There's plenty of engine rail to grind some away if needed. As for length, I'm not sure as I don't see it on JM's website, but the fuel tank can be moved up.

thanks for the reply mate. Itís 204mm long.

how does yours fly with the 100 in? Does it ďfeelĒ heavier in flight or still ok like the lighter builds look?

Last edited by Tom ling; 04-16-2021 at 12:35 PM.
Old 04-16-2021, 04:40 PM
  #1579  
Afterburners
Senior Member
 
Afterburners's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: New City, NY
Posts: 234
Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Tom ling View Post
thanks for the reply mate. Itís 204mm long.

how does yours fly with the 100 in? Does it ďfeelĒ heavier in flight or still ok like the lighter builds look?
The Bee is an 80 size engine but the JM 100 is probably close weight wise to the Bee. It doesn't feel heavy in flight and comes in fairly slow.
The following users liked this post:
Tom ling (04-16-2021)
Old 04-16-2021, 10:33 PM
  #1580  
Tom ling
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 76
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Afterburners View Post
The Bee is an 80 size engine but the JM 100 is probably close weight wise to the Bee. It doesn't feel heavy in flight and comes in fairly slow.

thanks mate. I will do some more research and also have a good read through this thread and make up my mind. 👍👍
Old 04-24-2021, 07:05 AM
  #1581  
demolish
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: TN
Posts: 12
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

I got some linkages that I really don't like. The rod in the photo is being bent in order to fit on the ball link. The ball link needs to be moved to the right in the photo, the yellow arrow. Moving the servo isn't not the easiest option as the mounts would have to be moved. Any reason I couldn't put a 3mm washer under that ball link between the ball link and the servo arm? It looks like there is enough thread on the bolt to still go all the way through the nut.

Anyway, I don't see a problem with doing that but wanted to ask because I've never done that before.

Well it won't let me post the picture....So I guess is it ok to put a small washer between a ball link and the servo arm?


Old 04-24-2021, 07:32 AM
  #1582  
camss69
My Feedback: (46)
 
camss69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Folsom, CA
Posts: 1,793
Received 31 Likes on 27 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by demolish View Post
I got some linkages that I really don't like. The rod in the photo is being bent in order to fit on the ball link. The ball link needs to be moved to the right in the photo, the yellow arrow. Moving the servo isn't not the easiest option as the mounts would have to be moved. Any reason I couldn't put a 3mm washer under that ball link between the ball link and the servo arm? It looks like there is enough thread on the bolt to still go all the way through the nut.

Anyway, I don't see a problem with doing that but wanted to ask because I've never done that before.

Well it won't let me post the picture....So I guess is it ok to put a small washer between a ball link and the servo arm?
Yes, no problem at all.
Old 04-24-2021, 11:51 AM
  #1583  
demolish
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: TN
Posts: 12
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by camss69 View Post
Yes, no problem at all.
Thanks, didn't think so, not idea why it would but thought I'd ask because one never knows everything.
Old 05-02-2021, 06:23 AM
  #1584  
demolish
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: TN
Posts: 12
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Need to post a pic. So here is a good morning post!
Old 05-02-2021, 06:28 AM
  #1585  
demolish
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: TN
Posts: 12
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

My T1's tank has tons of these holes in the outer layer of the tank. Dozens, maybe 30 or 40 of them all over. Not sure if I should be using this tank or not. Doesn't seem to leak. There are so many, I'm guessing I'd have to just rewrap the entire tank in another layer of FG if I was gonna repair. Never really done much FG work before.

Is this normal for FG tanks?


Old 05-02-2021, 06:35 AM
  #1586  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,478
Received 59 Likes on 57 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by demolish View Post
My T1's tank has tons of these holes in the outer layer of the tank. Dozens, maybe 30 or 40 of them all over. Not sure if I should be using this tank or not. Doesn't seem to leak. There are so many, I'm guessing I'd have to just rewrap the entire tank in another layer of FG if I was gonna repair. Never really done much FG work before.

Is this normal for FG tanks?

Yes itís pretty normal, install the fitting and pressure test itÖ..need very little pressure like 1 lbs is more then enoughÖ.I do that in a sinkÖ..if you see bubble mark the area and sand it and re-apply some epoxy let it cure and repeatÖ.I donít think you will see any
Old 05-02-2021, 06:51 AM
  #1587  
demolish
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: TN
Posts: 12
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by Dansy View Post
Yes itís pretty normal, install the fitting and pressure test itÖ..need very little pressure like 1 lbs is more then enoughÖ.I do that in a sinkÖ..if you see bubble mark the area and sand it and re-apply some epoxy let it cure and repeatÖ.I donít think you will see any
Thanks. I did just that a minute ago, just blew some air in it with my mouth. Hope not to much, didn't leak anyway. At least I didn't see any bubbles for the 30 seconds or so I held it under the water with that pressure.
The following users liked this post:
Dansy (05-02-2021)
Old 05-03-2021, 12:29 PM
  #1588  
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 1,020
Likes: 0
Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts
Default


This is my fourth T1 Mini, this one is powered by a Xicoy X90, my other two are powered by a K85 and K85G4. Hoping to maiden this week.
The following users liked this post:
camss69 (05-03-2021)

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.