Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Jeti assist reciever

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Jeti assist reciever

Old 10-07-2017, 12:56 AM
  #1  
US1A kai
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: YOKOHAMA, JAPAN
Posts: 99
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Jeti assist reciever

Hii all,
I'm Jeti DS16 user and also very interesting in new REX assist receiver.
Very simple question.
Can new REX assist receiver work on my transmiter too?
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	jeti241.jpg
Views:	199
Size:	13.6 KB
ID:	2240196  
Old 10-07-2017, 02:47 AM
  #2  
wfield0455
My Feedback: (7)
 
wfield0455's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holliston, MA
Posts: 1,277
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by US1A kai View Post
Hii all,
I'm Jeti DS16 user and also very interesting in new REX assist receiver.
Very simple question.
Can new REX assist receiver work on my transmiter too?
Yes, the assist receivers will work fine with the DC/DS16. You don't need a DC/DS24 to use the assist receivers.
Old 10-07-2017, 03:24 AM
  #3  
US1A kai
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: YOKOHAMA, JAPAN
Posts: 99
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Thank you very much for your info.
Old 10-07-2017, 06:26 AM
  #4  
roydefiant
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Eden Prairie, MN,
Posts: 877
Likes: 0
Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

what gyro technology is being incorporated into these receivers?
Old 10-07-2017, 06:34 AM
  #5  
Bobneal1
My Feedback: (21)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chester, VA
Posts: 256
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Hi,

I have a DS 16 and I need more than the 15 channels that the Cb 200 provides. I currently have (3) rx3's in dual path, one is the on off switch. Can I just bind another rx in clone mode and assign channels 16-24?

Thanks
Old 10-07-2017, 08:31 AM
  #6  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,625
Received 83 Likes on 79 Posts
Default

If it’s a big airframe, and I assume it’s with the number of servo’s, I would just used the CB400....
Old 10-07-2017, 09:14 AM
  #7  
wfield0455
My Feedback: (7)
 
wfield0455's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holliston, MA
Posts: 1,277
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Bobneal1 View Post
Hi,

I have a DS 16 and I need more than the 15 channels that the Cb 200 provides. I currently have (3) rx3's in dual path, one is the on off switch. Can I just bind another rx in clone mode and assign channels 16-24?

Thanks
personally I would use something other than an R3 as the primary and connect extra servos to it rather than a clone. If you connect any servos to a receiver connected to a cb200 you MUST provide additional power to the receiver or you’ll destroy your cb200.

To be honest I like Dansy’ suggestion of a cb400 better than extra receivers..

Last edited by wfield0455; 10-07-2017 at 09:17 AM.
Old 10-07-2017, 05:29 PM
  #8  
Dr Honda
My Feedback: (4)
 
Dr Honda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Latrobe, PA
Posts: 2,326
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by roydefiant View Post
what gyro technology is being incorporated into these receivers?
Yep, and a bunch of new telemetry. They have been teasing us with them for a couple years... but now, we have a price, and they are going through the FCC now. Expected end of October for a release.
Old 10-07-2017, 05:48 PM
  #9  
causeitflies
 
causeitflies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: EASTERN OHIO
Posts: 2,332
Likes: 0
Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Default

The screen images on the new radio will probably be different from the 16 because of LUA utilization.
Old 10-08-2017, 02:46 PM
  #10  
ZB
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: , FL
Posts: 350
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Few screen shots from Jeti Assist receivers.

Zb/Jeti USA
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen000 (2).jpg
Views:	159
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	2240601   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen001 (2).jpg
Views:	107
Size:	73.9 KB
ID:	2240602   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen002 (2).jpg
Views:	103
Size:	82.4 KB
ID:	2240603   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen003 (2).jpg
Views:	93
Size:	68.3 KB
ID:	2240604   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen006 (2).jpg
Views:	107
Size:	76.3 KB
ID:	2240605   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen007 (2).jpg
Views:	138
Size:	65.9 KB
ID:	2240606  
Old 10-09-2017, 03:42 AM
  #11  
CraigG
My Feedback: (40)
 
CraigG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Sautee Nacoochee, GA
Posts: 2,080
Received 19 Likes on 15 Posts
Default

Looking forward to some real world/actual flight reports on how this stabilization compares to the Cortex and IGyro. If it's comparable, it will sure simplify our lives and save us a few bucks with each install.
Old 11-09-2017, 03:58 AM
  #12  
c_makhija
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: , INDIA
Posts: 750
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

The 12ch assist Rx has only one high current MPX connector, if we want to use a second battery plugged into a RX or a switch where will this go?
Most power safe Rx have dual deans or MPX connectors.

Thanks Chatty.
Old 11-09-2017, 04:17 AM
  #13  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,625
Received 83 Likes on 79 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by c_makhija View Post
The 12ch assist Rx has only one high current MPX connector, if we want to use a second battery plugged into a RX or a switch where will this go?
Most power safe Rx have dual deans or MPX connectors.

Thanks Chatty.
You would normally connect a switch to that MPX and on the dual switch you have 2 batteries connected...
Old 11-09-2017, 04:18 AM
  #14  
wfield0455
My Feedback: (7)
 
wfield0455's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holliston, MA
Posts: 1,277
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by c_makhija View Post
The 12ch assist Rx has only one high current MPX connector, if we want to use a second battery plugged into a RX or a switch where will this go?
Most power safe Rx have dual deans or MPX connectors.

Thanks Chatty.
You can use something like the DSM10 switch which has battery share built into it. I personally use these in all my 60cc aerobatics airplanes and most of my jets (140 sized) and they work perfectly.

Jeti also offers a voltage regulator with dual battery inputs and a magnetic switch into a single output if you need voltage regulation for your servos.

Emcotec also offers dual battery input switches which have a higher current rating if needed but also have a higher price tag.

Basically and battery share circuit / switch which you feel meets the current demands of your airplane.

If you feel you need high current capacity then perhaps a Jeti Central Box with one of the smaller Assist receivers (R7 Assist) in place of the R3 or RSat primary receiver.

Last edited by wfield0455; 11-09-2017 at 04:27 AM.
Old 11-09-2017, 05:55 AM
  #15  
gapellegrini
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SP, BRAZIL
Posts: 283
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by wfield0455 View Post
personally I would use something other than an R3 as the primary and connect extra servos to it rather than a clone. If you connect any servos to a receiver connected to a cb200 you MUST provide additional power to the receiver or you’ll destroy your cb200.

To be honest I like Dansy’ suggestion of a cb400 better than extra receivers..
Wayne what if I plug a electronic valve on the rx. Would need the extra power from cb200 connected to rx as well?
Old 11-09-2017, 05:57 AM
  #16  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,625
Received 83 Likes on 79 Posts
Default

Im not Wayne......but I wouldn’t connect anything in a RX that’s connected to the CB200.....there’s not enough juice for anything but that RX
Old 11-09-2017, 06:18 AM
  #17  
gapellegrini
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SP, BRAZIL
Posts: 283
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Dansy View Post
Im not Wayne......but I wouldn’t connect anything in a RX that’s connected to the CB200.....there’s not enough juice for anything but that RX
Thanks for your help.
Old 11-18-2017, 06:18 AM
  #18  
ERRC
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 45
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

...

Last edited by ERRC; 02-13-2018 at 01:26 AM.
Old 11-18-2017, 07:03 AM
  #19  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,625
Received 83 Likes on 79 Posts
Default

Non available in the NA yet.....
Old 11-18-2017, 07:40 AM
  #20  
wfield0455
My Feedback: (7)
 
wfield0455's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holliston, MA
Posts: 1,277
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by ERRC View Post
I have received my first rex 7 assist receiver.

Hope this can be a thread where we can

ask, help, share experiences.

anyone..........??
I don't have one yet as they aren't available in the US yet but I have read the manual and i believe I understand things pretty well so might be able to help a little if there are questions.

I look forward to hearing what you think of yours as i'd like to try one once they are available here.

Last edited by wfield0455; 11-18-2017 at 07:43 AM.
Old 11-18-2017, 02:22 PM
  #21  
gooseF22
 
gooseF22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 2,589
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

deleted..
Old 11-18-2017, 02:26 PM
  #22  
ltc
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mendon, MA
Posts: 1,404
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by roydefiant View Post
what gyro technology is being incorporated into these receivers?
Has to be MEMS
Old 11-18-2017, 05:06 PM
  #23  
ERRC
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 45
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

...

Last edited by ERRC; 02-13-2018 at 01:25 AM.
Old 11-29-2017, 02:53 PM
  #24  
ERRC
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 45
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

...

Last edited by ERRC; 02-13-2018 at 01:24 AM.
Old 11-29-2017, 03:00 PM
  #25  
ERRC
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 45
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

...

Last edited by ERRC; 02-13-2018 at 01:24 AM.

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.