Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Turbine waiver help-DFW

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Turbine waiver help-DFW

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2018, 01:10 PM
ZachU

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbine waiver help-DFW

Hello everyone!
I have just ordered my new turbine and need to get started with someone on getting my turbine waiver. I'm new to flying turbines but not new to the hobby as I have been flying for 26 years. I fly 90mm edf jets currently along with a 50CC Extra 300. I'm looking for someone who is willing to evaluate my setup once its built and help me learn how to fly turbine jets. My jet will be a Mini T1, King Tech k85G2, Graupner MZ-32 with a GR-24PRO, and dual receiver batteries. I'm aware that this may not be the best jet to start with but the order has already been placed. If anyone local to Dallas/Fort Worth is willing to help I would greatly appreciate it. I'm an A&P mechanic and pilot with jet time in real Citations but have never had the opportunity to fly RC turbines. My jet will not be here until the middle of January so I have some time to get started learning. I am willing to pay for someone to help also.

Thanks,
Zach
Old 11-04-2018, 01:17 PM
Len Todd

Received 40 Likes on 35 Posts

You got the right idea. Link up with the local jet guys and they will help you.
Old 11-04-2018, 08:25 PM
JSF-TC
My Feedback: (2)

Received 134 Likes on 78 Posts

Zach,

Where in the DFW metroplex are you?

The Thunderbirds club in SW Fort Worth has a good group of turbine pilots. PM me if interested.

Paul
Old 11-04-2018, 10:01 PM
ZachU

I'm in the Benbrook area and am a member of the Thunderbirds. I need to make it to a meeting but work has had me traveling a lot lately.
Old 11-05-2018, 04:30 AM
JSF-TC
My Feedback: (2)

Received 134 Likes on 78 Posts

Lets go fly!

Paul
Old 11-05-2018, 07:20 AM
raron455
My Feedback: (38)