Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Juniaer K45TP Tucano from Brazil?

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Juniaer K45TP Tucano from Brazil?

Old 01-24-2021, 11:44 AM
  #126  
Didier
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hoofddorp, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 527
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Aquilon View Post
Didier,

What size is your 3 blades' propeller ? 20x14 ? And what's about ground clearance ?

I assume diameter 22 is too much.. You confirm ?

I need to select the prop for my Wren44TP...

Thanks.

Stéphane
Hey Stéphane.

I have a JC 20x14 3 blade wooden prop. I also have a Ramoser 20x14 3 blade. There is enough clearance for a 22 if you only from pavement. I fly mainly from grass, so I was afraid for a prop strike in grass with a 22. A lot of video’s from the Tucano are with the JC 20x14 3 blade. Based on the video’s (mine is not ready yet and weather is terrible) it gives such great performance and real Turboprop sound. 😃😃😃
The following 2 users liked this post by Didier:
airspeed917 (02-16-2021), Neil Guildford (01-24-2021)
Old 01-24-2021, 02:27 PM
  #127  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,443
Received 57 Likes on 55 Posts
Default

My 45TP run well on a Biela 22x12 Turbo prop .....not on this plane...
Old 02-16-2021, 06:49 PM
  #128  
airspeed917
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 126
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Navy T6-B

Just waiting for the K45TP to arrive so I can finish up my Tucano. Had it painted in the US Navy T6-B scheme fully weathered. Totally worth the wait...



Old 02-16-2021, 10:23 PM
  #129  
DUCMOZ
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: , WA
Posts: 740
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

Hi all, I don’t know what you think but I just installed the canopy and what a pain doing the glass from outside it is. It probably took me 3 times of normal time it takes to trim and install it and I am still not 100% happy with it. I totally understand modifying the molds is a lot of work but my suggestion is to change so the canopy can get glued from inside the frame like all jets. That would help to make the install easier and a lot cleaner.

thanks

Behzad
Old 02-17-2021, 04:46 AM
  #130  
didiwatt
My Feedback: (38)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: La Center WA
Posts: 815
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Behead,
I am surprised at your comment. Mine was pre-trimmed. I did not have to do anything but run a bead of canopy glue, lay the canopy on and tape it down. I was so impressed, I wrote the factory and complimented them.. Wonder why yours was not the same.
Paul
Old 02-17-2021, 04:59 AM
  #131  
Didier
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hoofddorp, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 527
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

My canopy was trimmed as well perfectly and I did not find it hard to glue but, the edge is very small, so there is not a lot of “glueing area”. I think it is better to glue the clear canopy from the inside as well.
Old 02-17-2021, 05:00 AM
  #132  
Didier
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hoofddorp, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 527
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by airspeed917 View Post
Just waiting for the K45TP to arrive so I can finish up my Tucano. Had it painted in the US Navy T6-B scheme fully weathered. Totally worth the wait...



Looks awesome!!
Old 02-17-2021, 05:08 AM
  #133  
Didier
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hoofddorp, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 527
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Mine is ready to fly.
I installed the smoke tank already but no smoke pump and connections yet.
Waiting for better weather to come.



The following users liked this post:
Neil Guildford (02-17-2021)
Old 02-17-2021, 07:44 AM
  #134  
DUCMOZ
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: , WA
Posts: 740
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by didiwatt View Post
Behead,
I am surprised at your comment. Mine was pre-trimmed. I did not have to do anything but run a bead of canopy glue, lay the canopy on and tape it down. I was so impressed, I wrote the factory and complimented them.. Wonder why yours was not the same.
Paul
hi Paul, I had a few issues. One the canopy was trimmed short of course as per their great service, they sent me a replacement (many thanks) Then the frame had fitting issues. That got fixed with some heat and massage! But it is not perfect and it still has uneven gaps in various places. Then there is uneven area for gluing the canopy. In some areas there are slight indentations / uneven area. So if I cut the canopy in straight line, I would have anything between 3.5mm to 2mm glue area which to me looked not so good. The last issue is that the angle of the canopy on the front does not match the angle of the glue area. So basically you have to try to fill that area with glue to get a bound. Otherwise they would not be mating surfaces.

I personally hate to write stuff like this as this is a hobby and we have to have knowledge and know how to overcome build issues. But these guys are awesome so I thought to mention what I thought. To clarify, this is not complaint but is just a suggestion

thanks
Behzad
Old 02-17-2021, 07:46 AM
  #135  
Aquilon
 
Aquilon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Toulouse, FRANCE
Posts: 85
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Didier,

Don't forget the additionnal lead from CB200 to CORTEX Pro Pin4...

Stéphane
Old 02-17-2021, 07:46 AM
  #136  
DUCMOZ
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: , WA
Posts: 740
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

Didier, nice install. Good luck with the maiden .
Old 02-17-2021, 08:04 AM
  #137  
Didier
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hoofddorp, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 527
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Aquilon View Post
Didier,

Don't forget the additionnal lead from CB200 to CORTEX Pro Pin4...

Stéphane
Haha. If you zoom in my picture you will see 😉
Old 02-17-2021, 08:05 AM
  #138  
Didier
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hoofddorp, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 527
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by DUCMOZ View Post
Didier, nice install. Good luck with the maiden .
Thank you 😃
Old 02-17-2021, 08:49 AM
  #139  
Aquilon
 
Aquilon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Toulouse, FRANCE
Posts: 85
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Didier View Post
Haha. If you zoom in my picture you will see 😉
Yes, you are right...

But, what's about Output 5 ? Look's like only Output 6 is connected to the CB200... Could you explain me ?

Stéphane


Old 02-17-2021, 11:32 PM
  #140  
Didier
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hoofddorp, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 527
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Aquilon View Post
Yes, you are right...

But, what's about Output 5 ? Look's like only Output 6 is connected to the CB200... Could you explain me ?

Stéphane
Hello Stéphane.

Output 5 and 6 of the Cortex pro are mirrored signals of each other. (6 only seems to be bidirectional). So to put port 5 to RX2 doesnt make much sense unless your connection 6 to RX1 has a bad connection. Check the thread of the Cortex Pro. A lot of good stuff is written on that thread.

Bavarian Demon Cortex PRO is here!!


Old 02-18-2021, 06:37 AM
  #141  
Aquilon
 
Aquilon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Toulouse, FRANCE
Posts: 85
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Didier,

The goal for me is to have connection redundancy from CORTEX/A&B to CB200/Rx1&Rx2.

As I understand, your Primary receiver is connected to CORTEX/B, and Secondary receiver is both connected to CORTEX/A and CB200/Rx2 ?

Stéphane
Old 02-18-2021, 08:52 AM
  #142  
Didier
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hoofddorp, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 527
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Het Stéphane. I send you a pm
Old 02-25-2021, 08:51 AM
  #143  
Juniaer Modelismo
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default

Sir. Behzad
Thank you very much for the suggestion. We are already fixing this project in this area. The transparent part will be fixed inside the support in the new models. It will soon be this way.

Any suggestions are very welcome and extremely valuable. This helps us a lot in developing even better products. We just have to thank you.


Sincerely,
Elton Uzai
Old 02-25-2021, 09:25 AM
  #144  
DUCMOZ
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: , WA
Posts: 740
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

Hi Elton

Thank you for the action and I am sure it would help to speed the assembly process in the future. Needless to say, we love this plane and your work.

Behzad
Old 02-25-2021, 10:37 PM
  #145  
ravill
My Feedback: (11)
 
ravill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Granite Bay, Ca
Posts: 5,624
Received 62 Likes on 52 Posts
Default

More pics please. Like whole airplane pics please.
Old 03-15-2021, 04:15 PM
  #146  
airspeed917
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 126
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Brakes

Is anyone having problems with the brakes on the Scale gear? When I apply the brakes I get air blowing out of the rim and they don't grab. I tried removing the wheel and lubricating the oring a little with silicone but it still leaks.
Any suggestions?........
Old Today, 11:16 AM
  #147  
Neil Guildford
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Guildford, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 551
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

A great afternoon out with my Tucano. My timer is still set to 4mins with little fuel remaining whilst I calibrate the telemetry.
Old Today, 02:24 PM
  #148  
Neil Guildford
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Guildford, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 551
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Video


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.