Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Jeti DS-12

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Jeti DS-12

Old 02-13-2021, 05:44 PM
  #476  
CARS II
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
CARS II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sacramento CA
Posts: 6,168
Received 68 Likes on 61 Posts
Default

I thought I did, well here they are.




Last edited by CARS II; 02-13-2021 at 07:21 PM.
Old 02-14-2021, 10:14 AM
  #477  
RickP
My Feedback: (2)
 
RickP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Levittown, NY
Posts: 2,010
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by CARS II View Post
We maiden my friend's T1 this passed weekend and this what we saw when we were performing the vibration checks, the picture shows the most significant vibration out of all 3 axis, it looks like this is the spot where the receiver picks up the most vibration and at around 90 to 100% throttle.
Hello,
300Hz is equivalent to 18,000 RPM, I'm not sure what RPM is full throttle, but it's not uncommon to see some kind of sub harmonic less than 1X rotational speed. However, you should see some strong 1X signal in the spectrum.

Ultrasound is 20K hz or roughly 1,200,000 RPM. Ultrasound and vibration are the same thing, same spectrum, different realm. Any signatures that high in frequency will be very low amplitude. I have a hard time believing it could interfere with a flight stabilization hardware. But I do not know flight stabilization hardware....

FWIW
RP
Old 02-14-2021, 01:58 PM
  #478  
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,648
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by RickP View Post
Hello,
300Hz is equivalent to 18,000 RPM, I'm not sure what RPM is full throttle, but it's not uncommon to see some kind of sub harmonic less than 1X rotational speed. However, you should see some strong 1X signal in the spectrum.

Ultrasound is 20K hz or roughly 1,200,000 RPM. Ultrasound and vibration are the same thing, same spectrum, different realm. Any signatures that high in frequency will be very low amplitude. I have a hard time believing it could interfere with a flight stabilization hardware. But I do not know flight stabilization hardware....

FWIW
RP
The noise of a jet engine has nothing to do with mechanical vibration of the engine so you cannot simply try to equate rpm to Hz. The noise is made by oscillations in the airflows. Have you never heard the very high pitch screeching of air at the front of a jet engine?
Old 02-14-2021, 04:05 PM
  #479  
causeitflies
 
causeitflies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: EASTERN OHIO
Posts: 2,323
Likes: 0
Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Default

If noise didn’t cause vibration your ears couldn’t work
Old 02-15-2021, 11:01 AM
  #480  
RickP
My Feedback: (2)
 
RickP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Levittown, NY
Posts: 2,010
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by HarryC View Post
The noise of a jet engine has nothing to do with mechanical vibration of the engine so you cannot simply try to equate rpm to Hz. The noise is made by oscillations in the airflows. Have you never heard the very high pitch screeching of air at the front of a jet engine?
I didn't say anything about noise. The post was about the vibration spectrum. And yes, Hz can be converted to RPM.

RP
Old 02-15-2021, 02:25 PM
  #481  
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,648
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by RickP View Post
I didn't say anything about noise. The post was about the vibration spectrum. And yes, Hz can be converted to RPM.

RP
The whole issue has been about noise, not mechanical vibration in the low frequencies shown in the Assist vib analyser which is aimed at airframe vibration in the frequencies caused by piston engines. Perhaps you have not read the thread, all along it has been about ultrasonic acoustic interference of MEMS gyros. The noise is caused by the airflow, not the movement of engine parts.
Old 02-23-2021, 07:11 AM
  #482  
ZB
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: , FL
Posts: 349
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Jeti USA Press Release!!!

We would like to announce that February 23, 2021 the Federal Communication Commission and Industry Canada, Granted Equipment Authorization (FCC), and Certificate of Acceptance (IC) to Jeti USA (Esprit Model Inc.) for the Jeti Rsat 900NG 900MHz Receiver!!!


All USA orders will go out in next day or two, unfortunately Canada will have to wait till next week.

Please do not forget to Update your Transmitter and Rsat 900NG Receiver once you get it.

Zb/Esprit

https://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-dup...-ds-16-g2.aspx

Click image for larger version

Name:	jeti-rsat-900ng.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	110.3 KB
ID:	2269414
Old 03-01-2021, 10:33 AM
  #483  
ZB
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: , FL
Posts: 349
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Designed specifically for the Jeti DS-12 radio. Your transmitter is securely held with included fasteners (requires drilling) or double side pre-cut tape. Powder coated, stainless steel holder simply bolts to jeti transmitter brackets. Folding brackets with transmitter holder easily fit into soft or aluminum transportation case.

https://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-tra...der-ds-12.aspx

Click image for larger version

Name:	jeti-trans-holder-ds12n.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	38.7 KB
ID:	2269551Click image for larger version

Name:	jeti-trans-holder-ds122n.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	20.9 KB
ID:	2269552
Click image for larger version

Name:	jeti-trans-holder-ds123.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	114.8 KB
ID:	2269553
Old 03-01-2021, 11:23 AM
  #484  
RickP
My Feedback: (2)
 
RickP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Levittown, NY
Posts: 2,010
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

ZB, will this work with my existing DC-24?
RP
PS that is the RSat 900NG
Old 03-02-2021, 05:37 AM
  #485  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 2,597
Received 75 Likes on 73 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by RickP View Post
ZB, will this work with my existing DC-24?
RP
PS that is the RSat 900NG
The NG900 only works with the DS12 and DC/DS16 II
Old 06-09-2021, 05:02 PM
  #486  
CARS II
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
CARS II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sacramento CA
Posts: 6,168
Received 68 Likes on 61 Posts
Default

I'm reposting the steps I use to build a program for a jet, it can also be a guide to build programs for prop airplanes, I'm doing that at the moment for my 30cc Citabria.

This list is a guide, you can modify it to your needs, these steps are directed to the new Jeti users to give them an idea where to start, to reinforce your knowledge, watch Harry's videos ( we all have ) my transmitter is a DS12.
​​​

Hope this helps


New model
Basic properties
Bind receiver
Calibrate receiver
Add funtions ( steer, brakes, smoke, Gyro OFF, Gyro Gain, Gyro FL Mode )

Funtions menu
Remove flap switch
Assign P3 to steer
Assign SC to Gear
Assign SD to brakes
Assign SB to smoke
Assign P6 to Gyro OFF
Assign trim Tr6 to Gyro Gain
Assign SA to Gyro Mode

Dual rates/expo
Assign SF to Ail, Elev
Assign SC to Steer for 0% travel in up position

Digital trim
Remove trim from Rudd
X trim controls
Assign P7 to Tr6
Tr6 mode to "S"
Throttle to -100% steps (jet)
Assign center to Elev
Assign thro-Low to Throttle
Elev, Ail mode to "S"

FL Modes
Add 3 FL Modes
Name: cruise, TO, Land
Slow to 1.5 sec
Asign SA to TO, Land


Flaps
Batterfly/Crow
Asign Log Max control
Mode to "S"

Servo set up
Adjust Ail via Ail Differential
Adjust Elev via Ailevator

Assist set up
Dampening only for all FL M
Gyro off on steering
Throttle to fail safe -125%

Last edited by CARS II; 06-09-2021 at 05:07 PM.
The following users liked this post:
csandt051196 (06-09-2021)
Old 06-27-2021, 06:16 PM
  #487  
CARS II
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
CARS II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sacramento CA
Posts: 6,168
Received 68 Likes on 61 Posts
Default

Flight report.

I re-maiden my 30cc GP Citabria last week ( was put away for 5 years ) with a 7chl assist receiver, needless to say, all went well, today I programed and made the first flight with the assist turned on, it was a joy to have the assist on ( windy/gusty ) conditions today.

I did an acoustics check before the flight, it was all over the place on all 3 axis, the control surfaces didn't move at all, the gain was turned to 100% + so, I took her up and all was fine, I increased the gain by 12 points, I think it can go up a lot more, this is the first time for me flying a prop plane with an assist receiver turned on.

So far all my experiences with the assist receivers have been a success, including my 3 jets, I also flew a 90 size ME109 last week with a 12chl assist receiver, I have not turned on the gyro on this one yet, my success has been mostly because of the incredible support from the many guys willing to help and of course, Harry's videos which I review now and then to keep up with the latest.

Thank you all

In a few words, I'm very happy with my Jeti system.

Last edited by CARS II; 06-28-2021 at 08:32 AM.
Old 07-23-2021, 03:03 PM
  #488  
CARS II
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
CARS II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sacramento CA
Posts: 6,168
Received 68 Likes on 61 Posts
Default

Ok
​​​I'm having a timer problem that I need help to figure it out,.

I flew my Turbinator 3 times today, the timer worked fine on flight 1&2, on the 3rd flight it did not started to count down, I landed the jet right away, I checked the timer on all my models and the only one that works as it is intended ( all are set to start with chl 4, throttle ) is the one in my Citabria, as soon as the throttle stick is moved it runs but the other ones don't.

what is it that I'm missing here?

Tks

Last edited by CARS II; 07-23-2021 at 05:42 PM.
Old 07-24-2021, 04:19 AM
  #489  
wfield0455
My Feedback: (7)
 
wfield0455's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holliston, MA
Posts: 1,276
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by CARS II View Post
Ok
​​​I'm having a timer problem that I need help to figure it out,.

I flew my Turbinator 3 times today, the timer worked fine on flight 1&2, on the 3rd flight it did not started to count down, I landed the jet right away, I checked the timer on all my models and the only one that works as it is intended ( all are set to start with chl 4, throttle ) is the one in my Citabria, as soon as the throttle stick is moved it runs but the other ones don't.

what is it that I'm missing here?

Tks
That's a strange one... In the past I used to use Advanced, sticks/switches to set the throttle stick switch position when used with timers so the timer started when the throttle stick was advanced past 25% and I'm wondering if you perhaps did something like that to your Citabria which may make is act differently from your other models. I recently noticed that by default, setting the switch for timer start to P4 (throttle for mode 2) it wants the throttle to go all the way to 100% to start the timer after which it will continue to run assuming you selected "free running" for the timer type. I'm wondering if perhaps your throttle stick calibration is off very slightly preventing it from reaching it's full 100% so it doesn't start the timer?? Doesn't seem all that likely but it's something to check..
Good luck figuring it out.
Old 07-24-2021, 04:41 AM
  #490  
RickP
My Feedback: (2)
 
RickP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Levittown, NY
Posts: 2,010
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

Is is possible you assigned a switch to enable / disable it?
RP
Old 07-24-2021, 08:35 AM
  #491  
CARS II
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
CARS II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sacramento CA
Posts: 6,168
Received 68 Likes on 61 Posts
Default

Wayne
I had the timer set up the way you describe it on all my models before, now, the timer runs the moment P4 is moved up past the first click.

Rick
I had the same thought and flip all the switches, nothing change.

I know this is user induced, I will report back when I find the fix.

Tks.
Old 08-03-2021, 06:08 PM
  #492  
CARS II
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
CARS II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sacramento CA
Posts: 6,168
Received 68 Likes on 61 Posts
Default

Well, well, the timers are back to normal like nothing happened, I did not do a thing to fix them, no clue as why they stop working and what made them work again 🙄

The important thing is that they are back to normal.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.