Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Fuel pump head pressure?

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Fuel pump head pressure?

Old 10-15-2020, 10:00 AM
900LX_driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Fuel pump head pressure?

Hey everyone,

Sorry if this is the wrong forum for this question, mods feel free to move it if it is. I am new to turbine aircraft, so I’m just now getting everything together for the fueling, etc. I have the HSD steel fuel can, which runs either a 2S or 3S lipo; I was advised to stick with the 2S to avoid generating static from too much pressure going into the (model’s) tank.

My question is: Is there a rule of thumb you guys use to determine adequate fuel pressure coming from the fuel can? I know the HSD has a variable speed pump, I just haven’t had a chance to use it yet and I think the electric gauge it has only measures battery voltage.

Anyways, if you guys have any recommendations for this, I would surely appreciate it.

- Steven
Old 10-15-2020, 10:35 AM
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)

Received 83 Likes on 79 Posts

Originally Posted by 900LX_driver View Post
Hey everyone,

Sorry if this is the wrong forum for this question, mods feel free to move it if it is. I am new to turbine aircraft, so Iím just now getting everything together for the fueling, etc. I have the HSD steel fuel can, which runs either a 2S or 3S lipo; I was advised to stick with the 2S to avoid generating static from too much pressure going into the (modelís) tank.

My question is: Is there a rule of thumb you guys use to determine adequate fuel pressure coming from the fuel can? I know the HSD has a variable speed pump, I just havenít had a chance to use it yet and I think the electric gauge it has only measures battery voltage.

Anyways, if you guys have any recommendations for this, I would surely appreciate it.

- Steven