Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

The new CAI

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

The new CAI

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2021, 11:04 AM
eazyp
My Feedback: (35)

Received 115 Likes on 44 Posts
Default The new CAI

So I recently acquired the crow aviation tooling . Like most of you I've been in the hobby a long time. Since jr. high school . at a early age i was fascinated with jet airplane's. so lets just say im a modeler. like most i have a career that sucks and im honestly just tired of doing it. I honestly would probably die before i could draw full pension (63). I always had the desire to do some kind of hustle with making models but it always was just a thought I never acted on .Now im a little older,smarter,wiser,and just sick of the same ole same ole . Oh did i mention divorced. Im all in ! no turning back now.
So its been since Nov. 2020 That I have had the chance to sort throught all the stuff associated with these models.some of it was goood and some of it was bad.
Also in the same time frame ive had the chance to kit five of jets in the original form with a few mods. these plane will be built as DEMO models and also to showcase the updated retooled versions.most of the changes that i have made are just simple updates like live hinges on all the sport jets and of course two piece wings. The scale jets also got a few updates . The F100 Now has a three piece wing.very few if any of these were ever sold before they closed up shop. The Panther will have an updated wing fold system. im working on that.